We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
202
110
32
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
110
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegadi islandswine tourfly tippingfree tourminute drivered wineamazing placelovely pool areawatching the sunsetlocal areamasalahotel is locatedvinescountrysidewinesseacondensation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely winery to stay ,very comfortable,very accommodating. Dining and especially the food is traditional,local and seasonal. Give this delightful establishment a try , you will not be dissatisfied.
Take a little time to find your way here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Experienced a wonderful peacefull stay here,a lovely wine estate in the countryside.Enjoyed the wine tour with tastings with a lovely dinner to follow.Spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff were very hospitable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FleurDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, in the middle of the Sicilian country, with a stunning views. Old house converted into a cozy hotel, big and comfortable rooms, lovely swimming pool zone. Quiet, elegant and with a lovely service. Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ternus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioDonnafranca, other at Baglio Donna Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear ternus13,
thank you for your kind words. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again, we have a lot of surprises coming up for this new season!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Amazing place, amazing service, amazing wine, amazing food, amazing rooms! What else do you need? The view is also spectacular and the sunsets are breathtaking! I will always bring my clients in this place! Thanks Angela for your great support and work!

Room Tip: suites are amazingly beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioDonnafranca, Hospitality Manager at Baglio Donna Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Luca V,
thank you for these lovely words, it's the reward for what we do with great passion every day!
We're really looking forward to welcome you next season, a lot of surprises are on the way!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of the jewels of Sicily!
From arrival to departure,the experience is amazing. The beautiful and elegantly Italian design and service can’t be improved on.
The winery tour and tasting is not to be missed.
Breakfast is the best we’ve had at all the hotels we have stayed at in Italy and Sicily!
And as for dinner, the quiet and sophisticated dining experience will set the romantic evening perfectly.
This is one place all my friends will be referred to,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loveFoodWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaglioDonnafranca, Hospitality Manager at Baglio Donna Franca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear loveFoodWestVirginia,
thank you very much. All the staff here at Baglio Donna Franca is very proud in reading your words, every day we try to do our best in order to give you unforgettable moments in Sicily and for us is a real pleasure when our preciuos guests love the time spent here with us.
We're looking forward to welcome you again soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews