We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just that right Size”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living area and dining set
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living area and dining set
Comfortable sofa and dining set Well decorated and equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bright and spacious living area and dining set
Comfortable sofa and dining set
Well decorated and equipped kitchen
Bright double bedroom
Flat screen TV available for our guests
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Marsala, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tina B
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just that right Size”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Nicely located to the shops, churches and walking. Very clean, quaint and adorable. Sets inside so the street noise is not a bother at all. We enjoyed our stay because everything we needed was close by. Could use more kitchen supplies since that's what we like to do. Other than that we loved it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ph7-00000
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, very clean, recently renovated, quiet, very friendly and helpful owners. Truly a 5 star experience.
Also fast wi-fi and a good air-con are nice additions.
Parking near the house was relatively easy to find and either free or cheapish enough, but be aware, the city is maintaining the streets often and if you didn't notice the small sign, your car will be towed away. If my memory serves me correct, it was every other night when you couldn't park on one side of the street and every other night the restriction would apply to the other side of street.
The apartment is located just outside of the historic, pedestrian city center, on the nice Via Roma, which is packed with restaurants, cafes and shops. It is in the courtyard of the old and beautiful building and while you have the benefit of the great location you also have the peace and quietness for the good night sleep(the bed was also comfortable).
We followed the suggestions of our hosts and were very happy with them. One of the best meal, if not the best, of our three week trip around the Sicily was eaten at SLO, San Lorenzo osteria, recommended to us by Maxine. It was also a relatively cheap meal and excellent value for money. Also staying at Casa Maxine was the best value for money accommodation on our trip... And Marsala is a really nice city!
Those are the pro's.. and even if I try I really can't give you the con's since we didn't find anything to complain or improve. Or maybe a few more hangers to the wardrobe is the only thing I could suggest.
As is apparent, we really liked our stay and would highly recommend it to other travellers. (we have been renting quite many apartments around europe and not all of our experience have been positive ones)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts, cleanness,Marsala in general
Liked least: leaving..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vale V
Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La disponibilità del proprietario
Liked least: Niente
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B...
Faenza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing