We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop ”
Review of Bar Oasi

Bar Oasi
Ranked #12 of 291 Restaurants in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is really friendly. Very Good food, with big portions and good price.
Good for a stop between Marsala and Trapani.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank gionua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, fast service and good food. I stop here for breakfast. Freash calzoni and solid variety of local sweets. At lunchtime or also tavola calda and fredda - all excellent. Compliments to all staff and owners.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gordana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We went here after we checked in for snacks, at our host's suggestion. The only disappointment was that we went there on a full stomach, and were just able to enjoy the (wonderful) icecream and coffee. But they have an amazing variety of sweets and savory dishes that looked great.

What we appreciated was the kindness of the staff and willingness to accommodate us on the larger terrace (which was closed when we arrived, but they opened it for us).

The place is quite close to Mozia and the salt ponds so it is worth a stop here either before or after you visit the main attractions around Marsala.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This place has all kind of foods from a full lunch/dinner to a delicious snack/ice cream. Prices are affordable and staff really Friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Following our noses, drove into Marsala, located in the Province of Trapani in the westernmost part of Sicily. Time for refreshments; stopped at Oasi Bar. The bar had everything; it was a cafe, restaurant meals served, drinks including alcohol, to-die-for scrumptious cakes, they also do birthdays and wedding celebrations too. I have gait/walking challenges (stroke), all sightseeing has to be well-researched and not overly taxing; I wear a legbrace.

A challenging time, deciding which delicious offering to have. Also the main reason for coming here: had to try Marsala wine, in Marsala town. The waiter had very good knowledge, he recommended a few Marsala wines to have to compliment the sweet cakes. Cool. We had luscious, delectable cannoli, (one of the best cannoli) as well.

It was surprisingly, an awesome find; a worthwhile stop; we bought a few Marsala wines to take with us on our travels through Sicily. If only we had time to come back for more luscious cakes, and evening meals, on this trip. Very reasonable prices, pleasant surroundings. A must to visit, if you are in the area.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacquitohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Oasi also viewed

Marsala, Province of Trapani
Isola di Favignana, Aegadian Islands
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Bar Oasi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing