We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy and great food”
Review of Trattoria Da Pino

Trattoria Da Pino
Ranked #16 of 291 Restaurants in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Taste a dish, especially if the old and deep roots, means to touch with 'taste' the old traditions genuine. Trattoria da Pino suggests you tasting food carefully prepared seconds canons passed and popular. Our business has always been conducted with family. Over the years we have stored experience and tested our passion. We try to ensure the right fit elegance, but also the tradition that we hope you can enjoy in the dishes that we prepare carefully. We are in a town with wonderful resources, Marsala. Choose to stand with us for a lunch or a dinner is to grasp the opportunity to taste the intoxicating flavors and then plunge into the warm and dreamy atmosphere of the waterfront of Marsala. If you choose Sicily as a destination for your holidays do not forget to go and visit us: you will be a relaxing and full of typical and take with you a piece in the heart of our beautiful Sicily.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Masala late evening and went there for dinner. We ordered a plate of mixed grilled sea food. The fish was fresh and very good. The sides were very plain though.
Recommended for the antipasti buffet and fish.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Karolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Time has stood still in this establishment. A restaurant which is frozen in time some where between 1968 and 1972. It reminds fed me of my youth and frequenting similar places in Italy in this era.
The freshest seafood, the warmest of welcomes, the very friendliest of staff.
The owner and chef is Pino. A man 70 years young and looking like he is about 54. Passion, simple honest passion is at the root of every meal that is served here.
We were in Marsala for one day. We went to Pino's on the recommendation of a Palermo taxi driver the day before!
He was adamant that this was one of the best fish restaurants in Sicily. He was right. This place will not disappoint. Michele is the son in law and happy jovial fellow who makes things run smoothly.
This place is excellent. No fish restaurant comes close in England. The food is simple, but exquisite.
7 of us are here and spent €210. 3 of us had 1st, 2nd and 3rd. 4 of us had cassata.
The cassata is a work of art! One of the best restaurants I have ever eaten in. Forget Michelin stars, forget pomp and restaurant chains. I love it. AWESOME!
The pictures say it all!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Savagemushrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The title comes from the fact that prior to the reservation I have cross checked all the suggestions with different resident contacts and all agreed this is the best address for good fish.
Restaurant is not big always quite busy waiters are kind and professional.
Good traditional dishes, with absolutely fresh fish.
It s a traditional restaurant, no frills, only quality

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank stonesimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My wife and stopped by mid - March for lunch. It is a busy little place, popular with locals. We had the mixed fried fish. It was fresh, beautifully cooked, each piece still individual and very tasty. Clearly cooked by someone who cares about cooking (and eaten by someone who cares about eating). Cassata for afters. Really nothing to complain about. Made to feel very welcome. Cracking place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We were 3 persons, traveling to Sicily for a week at kiteboarding and we’ve tried a lot of trattorias and restaurants, since the wind wasn’t to generous to us in that period :)
We've been there for lunch, following our host’s advice and it was an amazing experience.
The atmosphere is typical Sicilian (or Italian) style, with a lot of neighbours, families with children, seniors…
The have an open buffet in the middle of the room, stuffed with amazing appetisers (and not only). I’ve tried different types of fish, marinated, smoked, salted, anchovies, sardines, tuna, different vegetables and artichoke. They have also different types of salumi, cheese, salads etc.
The main was very good, we’ve tried the fish of the day grilled and a mixed salad.
We’ve tried the house white wine (at waiter’s recommendation) and we didn’t regret it. We’ve order twice :)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergiu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Pino also viewed

Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Trattoria Da Pino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing