We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming host”
Review of Taverna Quarant8

Taverna Quarant8
Ranked #2 of 292 Restaurants in Marsala
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We ate here our last night in Marsala and it was definitely our best meal. The hosts are very friendly and speak perfect English and all with a sense of humour which we appreciated. They assisted with wine selection and our food. Grilled calamari and shrimp was excellent as were the pasta with shrimp and fresh pasta with sausage. Very refined flavours.
The wine list was quite varied and was reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We have been travelling around west coast for a week and this is the best restaurant we have dined at. Great staff and amazing fresh sea food. Totally recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MichalK723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We had busiate with shrimps and busiate with mussels and we weren t disspointed at all, also if you want a fish dish go for dentice( one of their specific fish).
Raviolli is always on our list when you choose our restaurant, and their was one of the best we had.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank octavianalexandrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice place near the city center. Food is excellent, cointaining tradition with something new. Wine is good and owners are very nice. Price is under average. Most of times don't need to book-

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We found this one on TripAdvisor and we don't know why it's only on place 98??? For us this trattoria has to be number 1 in Marsala! The food is so fresh and delicious and the waiters know for 100% what they are talking about!!! It was soooo good and can only say one thing.... recommendation!!!!!❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank marcuss348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Quarant8 also viewed

Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 
Marsala, Province of Trapani
Marsala, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Taverna Quarant8? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing