We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
14
29
18
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
29
18
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Receptionist and all the staff are very jind and efficient. The hotel is very well organized. The garden is nice, breakfast is served under the shades of the trees.
There is a nice pool and very convenient garden. Is walking distance 5 min from the sea. The room however was basic, small and quite old. Shower was not working properly and the tv set also was not working very well. Price is fair for what you get.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scierelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We came here to spend our holiday with my partner. We arrived to Pisa airport. If you can figure out which bus takes you to Marina di Pietrasanta (it's called E25 and it departs from the bus station to the right if you are coming from the terminal) it's an hour long journey from the airport.

Note that italian public transport is really hectic as sometimes even the bus driver doesn't have a clue about his own route. It is useful to learn the basic sentences.

When arriving to the hotel the first impression was very good. The lady at the reception informed us that instead the standard double room we will get a room with a balcony for the same price. The room we got was on the first floor facing the open air dining area.

The hotel serves the breakfast in the garden if the weather is good enough (luckily for us it was sunny and warm for the whole length of our stay). Breakfast is from 8:00 till 10:00 and dinner is from 19:30 till 20:30.

Breakfast consists of bread and other bakery products, cold cuts (ham and salami), fruit, cereal, jam, cheese, cakes. For drinks you can get juice, water, coffee, tea.

Dinner is served according to your choice that you hand over to the staff the day before. You can choose from three starters and three mains. There is a choice of antipasti as well. The starters are typically more generous and filling than the mains. Drinks for dinner are charged on top of half board stay bill and to be paid when checking out.

The room was on the small side but we used the room for sleeping only so it wasn't a big deal.

Staff were really friendly, once we were late from dinner (arrived after 20:30) but the kept our meal and didn't mind to wait for us and finish late only because of two guests. The hotel was occupied by 90% Germans and some Italians, I have a feeling that we were the only exception.

City tax is also to be paid when you are checking out (for us it was 21EUR for the 7 day stay so I guess it's 1,50EUR/day/person). The beach is a 10 minute walk, you can find a cash machine on the way as well.

The hotel is in partnership with a private beach where you can rent an umbrella, two chairs and a bed for 20EUR (in the hotel they said 15EUR though) for a day. The private beach is clean and comfortable and not overcrowded at all (at least it wasn't for our stay).

You can reach other towns and cities easily (once you catch the flow of italian transport) but train is strongly preferred over bus as it's more accurate time-wise and it's clean and quick. From Viareggio (30 minutes by bus) you can take the train to Pisa, Firenze, Lucca, Cinque Terre, etc.

Even though Italy is a European country they use a different type of plus/socket so don't forget to pack an adapter (or two) for your trip as the reception has limited stock of those.

You can find a huge supermarket (Esselunga in Camaiore) that's a 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

You have to ask for hair dryer - not sure if it's for an extra charge - and Wi-Fi is not included in the basic price either. Mind you that the area of the hotel has a really bad reception if you want to use your mobile data (it's strange as it comes back to normal once you exit the property). There is a car park and a swimming pool as well but I can't write much about those as we didn't use them.

Jellyfish and small crabs were constantly present in the sea throughout our trip but don't let it put you off. Probably they are not a threat at all as locals were laughing at us when we were alerting them. The water is very shallow so it's safe for kids/non-swimmers.

A small note about Italy/Tuscany in general (not about the hotel): many Italians don't speak English at all or only a few words so if you want to buy a ticket for a bus but the bus stop you are looking for is not on the route of the driver (or it is but they are not aware - believe me, it happens) you will probably get a long answer - in Italian... Buy or download a phrase book, it will make you life easier.

After all the hotel is highly recommended if you're looking for a reasonably priced accommodation in a quiet area that is still close to the beach and transport.

Room tip: Even the rooms facing the main entrance are quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gergelycsaszar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We came here to spend a week in June with friends and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.It is such a charming old villa set in plentyof leafy greenery in a large garden and grounds,with ,well maintained swimming pool,with sunloungers and towels readily available,a tennis court,table tennis table,and the attraction of outdoor breakfast dining.Being able to breakfast outside on the sunny mornings under the trees,was a very easy,relaxing start to the day.There was always a plentiful buffet(both with hot and cold)to meet even the fussiest person's needs.I am a coeliac and was delighted to get my own glutenfree selection presented to the table and with so much else on offer too,there was no way I felt deprived,even if I could not sample the different delicious cake selection.The same with the evening meal and buffet.It was attractively laid out with an ever changing choice of anti pasti and the 3 other courses were also varied with something for everyone's taste.All well cooked,tasty and to be honest noone could go hungry here,even me as a coeliac.I enjoyed GF.pastas,the nicest biggest swordfish steak I have ever had and many other typical Tuscan foods.House wine was very palatable and well priced.Staff also were very friendly,and helpful,from the waiting staff through to Reception.Nothing was too much trouble.The bedroom was slightly on the small side with no air conditioning but everywhere very clean with regularly changed fluffy towels.But it was great to have a huge terrace with loungers and tables to share with our friends in the next door room.A short walk to beaches and promenade and bus stop.This is a really tranquil place to stay in Marina di Pietrasanta and would like to come back very soon.

Room tip: 3rd floor lovely view.Lift available.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We hed a nice stay here.
The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is very good.The main plus is the location.
The frontdesk office however should inform visitor better as the area closes for traffic in the evening. We had to park our car outside this area once because they failed to mention.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bert_nys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We spent a week in this hotel, mid May 2015.Quiet location with good grounds (perhaps ion need of a facelift, especially the pool area). Clean, well equipped, good food and service All the staff we met spoke English, some better than others. Arianna in Reception worked in London for several years so her English (& comprehension) is excellent. she is very helpful as is her colleague Claudia. we flew to {Pisa and Ariann arranged a taxi - Lady Mina to collect us. We used Mina on other occasions, very pleasant and helpful.
Beach is 5 minutes walk as are bus stops. Getting around without a car is not that easy as it means bus to Pietrasanta n(a pleasant little town) and then bus'train for most destinations.
The weather was reasonable but sadly not good enough for brwakfast in the Garden or the Pool which was not yet in use.
An excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Room tip: we had a balcony which was very private, good view of garden.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews