We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb home cooking”

I Sapori Di Marianna
Ranked #20 of 62 Restaurants in Maratea
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Went tonight with my wife for a late dinner and arguably had the best meal we've experienced while holidaying in Italy. Antoinio spoke excellent English and recommended our menu, which consisted of an antipasto, spaghetti with crumbed sardines and baked rabbit. We loved it, and regret that we are not staying here another day.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank OliverB1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Went as family of four (children 8+6) for lunch. Waiter spoke excellent ENglish, and was very helpful -even bringing food out for the children to se before they chose. PASta with aubergine, tomatoes and mozzarella very tasty. There's an outside area as well as air conditioned inside.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Best restaurant in tramonti. We ate there 2 times Andy iT was delicious. Service is great. Food is fresh.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank NancyBaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good homestyle cooking, small menu but good and not expensive . My husband handed the young English speaking waiter cash not noticing that two 20 euro notes had stuck together (fresh crisp ones !) He came right back to us to give the extra one back!
(Spotlessly clean washrooms as well).

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keesha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very near the centre of the village and easy to find. Friendly service with some outside tables overlooking the road. Good basic food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Sapori Di Marianna also viewed

Maratea, Province of Potenza
 
Fiumicello - Santa Venere, Maratea
Maratea, Province of Potenza
 
Maratea, Province of Potenza
 

Been to I Sapori Di Marianna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing