We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
14
30
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
30
12
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2009

A three-story 1960s-modern concrete hotel plonked on the seafront in Fiumicello. A delghttful spot, metres from the beach. La signora was most welcoming, and our room cool and airy with a balcony overlooking the water.

As others have mentioned, noise can be a bit of a problem. In our case, a car-load of drunken youths with an accordion had a party on the beach at about 3am. Luckily the accordion player was rather good, so the singing was quite entertaining!

This was May however and we were just about the only guests, so I can image that in the height of summer this beach-front area would be swarming with holiday-makers 24 hours a day.

Breakfast was fine, the usual southern Italian fare of sweet croissants and cakes!

Fiumicello village is a stiff half hour walk uphill - perfect for whetting the appetite! At Litrico's pizzeria we had excellent seafood and pizza at a very reasonable price, and rolled home to sleep with the gentle sound of the breakers on shingle.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

After driving down hairpin roads, the calm of this hotel was restoring.To wake with the view from our balconies of the sea lapping the edge of the terrace was different each day. The staff were kindly and efficient and seemed to enjoy us being there! Marble floors and tall white rooms keep it cool. Breakfast was quite generous too.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarsaparilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The rooms are large and clean. We loved being able to potter down to the beach in 2 minutes and the breakfast was fine - continental but extras available for a few more euros. The main problem was that our room was at the back, next to a main road where people parked and played music late at night, early morning. Kids on noisy scooters would fly down it late at night. There was an engine running at the back of the hotel (generator? air conditioning unit perhaps for the hotel?) 24 hours so there was always a loud hum. Garbage/service trucks arrived early in the morning. So sleep was not of a high quality. Try for a room at the front. Also, avoid eating here. 'Snacks' are micro-waved. Go into Fiumicello or Old Maratea for decent food. If you don't have a car this is a bit of a problem as it's about 1.5 hour walk uphill or a taxi for about €5 per person depending on the season.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We turned up after a long drive and decided to stay even though the price was more than we wanted to pay. I am pleased that we did. The room was good with air con, balcony and lovely views.
The beach was across the road and surrounded by hills and countryside so not built up. Areas of beach were public but the hotel has a concession at the private one.
Restaurant up the hill rather understaffed on the Sunday night we were there and therefore somewhat chaotic but if you go with the flow the food was good and pizzas great.
Great to have the beach to ourselves early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews