We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
404
94
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
94
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda the main road a family run hotel evening meal spacious bathroom nothing is too much trouble a lake view room cable car wonderful hotel town centre star hotel stunning views walk in shower we stayed half board the air conditioning changed daily three star
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days half board. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed, the staff couldn't have done more to be helpful and always cheerful. The 4 course evening meals were excellent and not repeated in our 10 days. The hotel is 5 minutes down the steps to the lake promenade, or 10 minutes down the road to the town centre. If you're going to Malcesine have a look at this little gem.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This hotel is modern and the service is great. The rooms are contemporary with innovative bathroom furniture. The view over the lake was amazing. There is even an electric canopy on the balcony if the sun is too strong. The breakfast option was a buffet style with both hot and cold food to choose from. I would certainly use this hotel again if I return to Lake Garda.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank ENGLISH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Lovely hotel very clean with spectacular view. Fantastic staff who couldn't do enough for us hopefully we will be able to return for another stay. We would definitely recommend this property.David & Heather

Room Tip: Rooms of course with lake view. Also spacious apartments available with lake view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Har72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Great Hotel, it's in a lovely location overlooking Lake Garda. The view from the patio area and rooms at the front of the Hotel are magnificent. My Wife and I had a side room which was a bit small, but had a good view from the side of the balcony which caught the sun most of the day.
The food was very good,although a little "fancy" for our taste (we like plain food the best). It was a bit difficult to know what to order.
There is a gym suite which we didn't use and a pool in the garden area.
The staff were great and some were family members.
The location is a fair climb from the lake but easily manageable, even for we older people.
Give it a try.

Room Tip: Front rooms are best but are more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Capri for eleven nights in August/September 2015 and were absolutely blown away by the hotel and the location. The hotel is family run and they are rightly very proud of it. We had a side lake view room which was fine as we had views of the lake and the mountains behind the hotel. The room was very modern (it had been recently refurbished) with a fridge and safe (free) and plenty of storage space. There was an open plan bathroom with a shower which took a bit of getting used to but again was fine. The air conditioning is 5 euros a day but we knew that in advance so were prepared for it.
As I mentioned, the hotel is family run and the family are very hands-on. All of the staff are very friendly and attentive but we must give a special mention to Emil who seemed to be at the hotel most of his waking hours and gave us a lot of good information on the local area and trips. I must also mention Adele on reception who got us onto a trip to the Dolomites when the Inghams rep was unable to and also gave us a tour of the hotels rooms before we left.
Food at the hotel is absolutely excellent. The breakfast is served from 07.30 to 10.30 every day so you don't need to be an early riser. There is a good selection of continental breakfast, fruit and eggs & bacon which can be eaten on the veranda enjoying the stunning view over the lake. You have to pick your evening meal (four courses) from the menu the previous day which we didn't find a problem. The selection is not very large and we were a bit worried at first that we would struggle but the food was so good that we didn't eat out at all which is a first for us! The food wouldn't be out of place in a 5 star hotel, never mind a 3 star. After dinner it is great to be able to go out onto the veranda and just chill (with Emil keeping the drinks coming!). I found the Forst draught lager the hotel served very good and reasonably priced (4 euros for a large one) and the wine was also good and reasonably priced (3.5 Euros a glass). It did seem that the wine measures got bigger the longer we were there! The drinks are all charged to your room and you settle up at the end of your stay.
The hotel is set slightly back from the lakeside with a busy road underneath it but, unlike some reviewers, we didn't find this a problem either in the hotel or getting down to the town. The swimming pool is well maintained and there seems to be plenty of sun beds (though we don't do sun worshiping so we didnt use them) and there is a spa where you can book massages (payable) and make use of the facilities for free. There is also a number of sunbeds and some seating on the hotel roof which is a real sun-trap.
Malcesine is a beautiful place and, having seen some of the other towns and villages as we went out on trips, we decided that we had made a very good (or lucky) choice given it was out first visit to the Italian lakes. There are walks along the promenade in both directions with beautiful views of the lake. A must whilst you are there is a ride on the cable car up to Mount Boldo where the views are absolutely breath-taking. You can also watch the hang-gliders launching themselves off the top. Another must is a trip over the lake to Limone which is beautiful.
This hotel is so friendly it feels like you are staying with family. When we went into the dining room for breakfast we got numerous 'good mornings', even from some of the other nationalities, which never seems to happen in Spanish hotels!
So, thank you to Emil, Adele, Marco, Enrica and all of the other staff for giving us an out of this world holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
9  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews