We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
117
105
20
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
105
20
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsnewmarket holidayspool bartwo bedroom apartmentcourtesy busminibus servicethe hotel staffsea frontdiving boardseparate kitchenrestaurant food issmall family run hotellovely family runceiling fan in the roomamalfi coastpastajust returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay at San Pierre.
The hotel was excellent, simply decorated, pleasant public areas and large outdoor pool.
All the staff were wonderful, most pleasant, very helpful, went the last mile to help you.
Good location only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Maiori. The hotel provided a courtesy bus if needed.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just stayed a week in the excellent family-run San Pietro Hotel in Maiori. Cannot praise the staff enough. Service superb, they were helpful and friendly and they contributed to the success of my holiday. Rooms clean and comfortable with excellent shower and hot water supply.Good choices for breakfast. Would go back. Location and ambience very much enjoyed. Lynda A (Edinburgh)

Room Tip: Book room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

we stayed in a 2 bed apartment the master bedroom had air con + a ceiling fan so that was great, the lounge and smaller bedroom only had a ceiling fan so didn't cool the air down as much as you liked. the apartment was spacious in a Italian retro style. we faced the pool and the main front road which could be a little noisy but had fantastic views of the castle and mountains.there was not lift .

Could not fault the staff at all,

Pool was clean and and plenty of shade and sunbeds. if we are in the area id stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tigs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying in a 2 bed apartment and the hotel is lovely. The hotel staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble we are really enjoying stay and would not hesitate to come back. The restaurant food is lovely and bar staff are so good with the kids. The apartment is clean, tidy and spacious.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great place. We stayed here with our 2 young daughters (7 and 11) for 2 weeks in August, and it was pretty much perfect. Friendly, sociable, laid back atmosphere and helpful staff. Lovely, safe pool area, abundant sun loungers and shady areas as needed, with adjacent bar serving light lunches. For bigger appetites you can make use of the restaurant lunchtime and evenings. Apartments are basic, not luxury, but very generously proportioned. We had a 2 bed apartment, with the surprising bonus of 2 bathrooms and 2 small balconies, and a decent kitchen. If you are a lighter sleeper ask for an apartment facing the pool as opposed to the castle, to avoid the noise of the road. Excellent wifi throughout, games room, library, TV in apartment with some English language channels. The hotel is about 700 m from the beach and main bus routes etc, about 10 -15 minutes walk, but in a lovely part of town where Maiori peters out into the mountains. 5 mins walk to the nearest, very well stocked Neto supermarket.

We didn't have any air con in our apartment - just ceiling fans, which did little in the 40+ degree heatwave, hence 4 stars not 5.

Our 2 daughters loved it and so did we. We would certainly book again if in the Amalfi area.

Room Tip: Ask for room or apartment at back/overlooking the pool if you can. Main road might be a bit noisy for lighter sleepers.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews