We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming from Magnolia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Due Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Coming from Magnolia”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We happened upon Due Torri and Maiori as we drove to the coast from Rome. The hotel was great. The rooms were spotless, spacious and cozy. The hotel has a very beautiful beach across the street but one must walk down 100 historic steps or so which may not be for everyone. But aside from the steps, this beach must be a best kept secret, with great chairs and food. The hotel Due Torri is a great place to stay at and rest. We stayed there for 4 nights and wished we had stayed a little longer. Fabio who greeted us there and helped us is excellent and so we are happy to reference this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuschiaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    96
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
149
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We arrived to find we were booked into a studio apartment with no balcony and garden facing. We enquired at Reception whether it was possible to change to an apartment with a balcony and sea view, and we were lucky enough to be able to change after a couple of nights at added cost to ourselves. Fabio in Reception was brilliant, very helpful and charming, but we do think that there should be someone on Reception at all times and agree with comments made earlier, that there should at least be a typed list of instructions for use of Sat TV, electric blinds etc. Our fire alarm went off several times in the evening and it took my having to ring our brilliant Thomson Rep Josette, to ask her to get in touch with the hotel and ask them to sort it out! My husband tried ringing the hotel and couldn't get a reply. The faulty alarm was put right in the end, but it was rather disconcerting as after it had gone off a few times, you always wondered if it goes again will it be for real this time!! The apartments are spotlessly clean and ours was number 503 which had two balconies, both with splendid views. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Ensure you book an apartment with a sea facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlickerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 week during May 2012. When we first arrived, we were a little disappointed to find that our studio appartment ( that we booked with Thomson) did not have a balcony or a sea view, but after enquiring at reception we were immediately showed around some other appartments that we could upgrade to for a small cost. We chose a new appartment that had two balconies with gorgeous views, one of the sea and one of the nearby hillside.
The appartment was simple but well furnished and immaculately clean. I wouldn't say these appartments are more that a couple of years old at most. Although they are on a main road, the noise at night was minimal and the electric shutters blocked out most noise meaning that we slept very well. The bathrooms are well equiped and there was never a problem with hot water.
The kitchen had a full fridge freezer, oven and hob and we also recieved complimentary bottles of water, milk and some tea bags, sugar, mini toasts and marmalade when we arrived. Unfortunately there was no ketlle, which made it so boiling water ( in the pan) took longer.There was full air conditioning although we didn't need to use it.
The restaurant at Hotel Due Torri next door served breakfast every day until 10 for just 5 euros, which was really good value for the range of food that was on offer, which also included scrambled eggs and well as a wide range of continental breakfast items.
Just one thing to note about the location of the hotel is that it is on a busy road which is very narrow and which has no pavement and is also on a hill. This was fine for us but might be a problem for older people or those with young children as the cars and motorbikes pass very fast.

Room Tip: If you're not happy with your allocated room just ask to see the others available. We had room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLightSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed in June. Our room had open see views but was nothing but exceptional. Even the bathroom had views!

One has to appreciate that the accommodation is an apartment and hence limited reception services are provided, however we well very well served by the reception desk at the sister hotel 50 meters down the road.

Although the residence is not at the centre of Maiori it is only a short walk away.

Our room was small but more than adequate having all the services need. Apartment as new.

The valet parking leave to be desired although one has to bear in mind that parking on the Amalfi coast is very limited.

Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at the Residence due torri for 5 nights in June 2011. Although the location, view and apartment itself were good, the customer service was almost non-existent.

Online reviews talk of a self-service laundry, shuttle buses to town and discounts for a nearby private beach. It's a pity the staff didn't think any of those things were worth mentioning to us, either when we checked in or at any time during our stay. If this was too difficult, maybe that information could have been provided in our room.

Within an hour of checking in, we were back at reception to ask why we couldn't connect to the hotel-wide free wi-fi. We were told "it doesn't work", with a shrug of the shoulders to signify the apparent end of the conversation.

Later in our stay the television broke. It took three visits to reception to even get someone to look at it, and our third request for attention would turn out to be the last time the staff would even speak to us.

A television, wi-fi - they're not the most important parts of a holiday, particularly in a place a beautiful as Amalfi. But if they're promised, they should be there, and they should work. And if they're not there, or not working, they should be fixed. And little things like that can have a disproportionate impact on what's meant to be a relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank osbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.2 km away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.8 km away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#5 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Due Torri

Property: Residence Due Torri
Address: Via Diego Taiani 7, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Maiori
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,491 - ₹ 70,011
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Due Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing