We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Certificate of Excellence
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Hotel Chalet Del Brenta was great. The rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished. We were on half board. The dinner was delicious! Also, they have a very convenient shuttle service. They came to collect us from wherever as soon as we called.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    226
    38
    15
    3
See reviews for
501
237
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
porth wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

we found this small hotel truly exceptional, the staff are very friendly helpful and considerate. nothing was to much trouble for them. we traveled with our 18month old son and our nanny baby sat for us while we were skiing ( she stayed in a different hotel but used our room as a base) as we could not get a single room in time)

the food was excellent, and waiting staff went out of their way to try and keep our son happy, ( David seemed a little ill at ease with the noise in his first restaurant atmosphere, but the staff took this in stride and were very understandable with the mess an 18month old can make.

facilities were excellent although we never had time to use the health spa ( i did get a massage one night highly recommended for 85 euros ( 10 euro + 75))

the room was clean and well laid out and our cleaner did here best to keep it that way while my son did his best to turn it into a playground. ( still not sure who won that battle.
i would like to express my thanks to our room cleaner at this point, i am sorry i missed you on the last day.

the shuttle driver was great as the distances prohibited walking in ski boots, he was always prompt to pick up and run out to were ever we wanted to start, he also gave great advice.

we hired our gear from school de ski Italy just up the hill these guys were great and deserve a special mention as they went above and beyond good customer relations not once not twice but three times.

finnaly the area itself for skiing is great, everybody is very friendly and helpful. it is italy so it is expensive. a bottle of water is 2.50 e coffie 3 euro and a lunch about 20euro.

btw coffie AT BREAKFAST in the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, i eventual bought a jar of NESCAFE WHICH SOLVED THE PROBLEM.

a small shop just up the hill provides all you will need for a week skiing in the form of food, a lot cheaper if you want to go this rout.
we bought alcohol here for the room just because we wanted to be cheap hehehe.

stay of runs 10 and 14 blue unless you like to walk in skies, the red and blue runs can be exiting enough for the intermediate skier, the black runs get your heart going.

ski over to folgarida pinzoloand marivela with the skuper ski pass, the 50e is well worth it. just don't get stuck at the half way point at 4 30 ( the lifts stop then for real!!!! as we found out.

conclusion if not for the lack of ski in ski out this would rate 110 % even so with the two vans running from 8 30 untill 5 pm ( thanks guys ) you can still have a great ski vacation

PS the bar is a little expensive and room service very very slow,
the lounge very comfortable and relaxing in the evenings.

Taff C.

Room Tip: room 102 corner room at the end of corridor away from the noise exelent room with king size bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is one of the best ski hotels I've been - the facilities (rooms, spa, ski shuttle) the excellent food (taste and look) and especially the team that makes everything to give you a feeling you are wellcomed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorit_Doron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just spent 1 week at this hotel in the charming Madonna di Campiglio and have nothing but praise. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern, spacious and spotless and the food is to die for, the skiing isn't bad as well. We were staying on a half board basis and couldn't believe the standard of the food we were getting for the price we paid. The spa and pool is most welcoming after a hard day's skiing and although this was extra (10 euros each) this still represented good value. We will definitely plan a return to this area and to this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarajevo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just returned from a holiday in Hotel Chalet del Brenta and have nothing but praise to say. The hotel is not really next to the slopes but the car service makes it even more appealing. It made me feel taken care of and pampered. The rooms are wonderful, clean with an extra big wardrobe which is very important for a skiing holiday. The spa area is also very very nice and the service is overall excellent. Loved it and I am coming back!

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms with the view on the slopes, and for me the lower floors are better as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elma_tSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 km away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
712 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
265 reviews
1.2 km away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
331 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
277 reviews
0.5 km away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet del Brenta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet del Brenta

Property: Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Address: Via Castelletto Inferiore 4, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,577 - ₹ 18,596
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chalet del Brenta 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the charm and natural landscape of Madonna di Campiglio, in the majestic setting of the Brenta Dolomites and the glaciers of the Adamello and Presanella Mountains, lies Hotel Chalet del Brenta. A brand new structure offering elegant rooms and prestigious suites, where the traditional style of a mountain chalet is perfectly blended with sophistication, modern amenities and the utmost attention to every single detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Chalet del Brenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing