We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever (and excellent value for money)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cesa Padon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cesa Padon
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel ever (and excellent value for money)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Well, what can I say? Staying at Cesa Padon made our skiing trip the best ever. The views are stunning, the hotel is cosy, comfortable and immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and well decorated in typical Tyrolean/Ladin style. There are plenty of communal areas to relax in, including a veranda with beautiful views over the Dolomites. The food is excellent and there is plenty of it. Service is absolutely outstanding, the owners and staff going out of their way to make you feel at home. And all of this at a very reasonable price, although we did take advantage of an end-of-season offer. The only tiny drawback is the distance (7km) from the slopes in Arabba, although the hotel provides a free shuttle service, which operates during peak times (early/mid morning and mid/late afternoon). But, as I said, this is only a minor issue. Overall, we had a fantastic time and would definitely go back to Cesa Padon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
praha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very nice, clean hotel with fanthastic atmosphere! Friendly staff, excellent kitchen. Not only the hotel amenities also the rooms are very clean and pleasant. The place is good for skier, is not exact at the Ski-centrum, but the hotel bus takes you to Arabba and back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puntaPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
398 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

On our trip to Umbria, we made a detour through te Dolomites. The day got to its end. After some search I said to my spouse, whatever it may be, we take the next hotel we see. Don't want to search no more. Have we been lucky!!!
Spacious room in according style, really beautiful. Ornaments hand painted on white background, gordious. Jacuzzi, large bed.
We had to take half board but did not regret it for a minute. Choice of 3 starters, 3 main courses and 3 desserts. All fresch, home made pasta, risotto etc. Very competent service. Extensive wine list, mostly of the region (which are excellent anyway). Complete breakfast
Since our trip was unplanned, we stayed a day longer.
Other rooms will be redone during their holliday closing October November.
If we can we will come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

For bikers this place is an unique heaven ! The location is just perfect and at the same time kind of weird....its abowe of road ss 48. Many passos reachable from that location. Passo di Giau, Passo Pordoi, Passo Falzerago, Passo di Valporala etc, Many high montages too. Marmolada, just one of mention for. FOOD is amazing. THIS hotel has 5 years of Michelin classe quality mentions. Not stars, but the red sticker/year. And after a week you can see it from your middle section too...;)) Breakfast are too, too big and lush. Many items to choose....too many;)) Friendly staff that makes your feel like home. Garage is excellent for bikes. From this place I have not a non bad word to say !!!!
Rooms clean, ABSOLUTELY awesome view in every way, full of mountains and landscapes. Nice size...etc.

Room Tip: Balcony is an must in summertimes, whirlpool in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minnifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Between Arabba and Cortina we have decided to stop for the night at the first available place and luckily we stumbled on this marvelous hotel. Rooms were extremely (swiss like) clean and comfortable, food was more then superb (we took the half board option) and service was friendly and amazing. There was free WiFI which, unfortunately for us, did not work most of the time.

Room Tip: Although the price is the same, the location has different size rooms so make sure you can get the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli_Ashke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livinallongo del Col di Lana
7.1 km away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.9 km away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#3 of 14 in Arabba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
34.0 km away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#13 of 22 in Dobbiaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#14 of 14 in Arabba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#2 of 14 in Arabba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesa Padon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesa Padon

Property: Hotel Cesa Padon
Address: Via Soraru' n. 62, 32020, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livinallongo del Col di Lana
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,870 - ₹ 10,338
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cesa Padon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cesa Padon lies in a quiet position in Livinallongo, in the heart of the Dolomites. The location is sunny and panoramic, with view on the most beautiful peaks: Marmolada, Sella, Civetta and Col di Lana. Near the ski runs of Arabba, the hotel is the ideal starting point for winter sports, cycling, mountain biking, motorcycling and trekking lovers. The atmosphere is cosy, the rooms are provided with hairdryer, satellite TV, wireless internet, panoramic balcony, and some with whirlpool. The restaurant offers a refined and creative cuisine, with home-made specialties and quality products. Wide selection of wines and grappe. Services include sauna with tropical shower, ski room with boot dryer, private ski bus, cycle and motorbike garage with dryer, tools for small repairs and pressure washer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cesa Padon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing