We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good bike Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Very good bike Hotels”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We came (young couple) for 5 nights in this hotel for the second times, this summer, to ride bikes and enjoy of the wellness center. The staff is always great and friendly, it's better to call them instead to use an intermediate website to book. They provide good informations and tips.
The Hotel is a good place to come with his MTB, you have a place to store it and wash it if needed and Livigno is great place to ride (XC or DH MTB). This year there were no bike guide, it may come again next year. For people who doesn't know the area, it's a plus.
Rooms and in general the Hotel are beautiful and with a great view on mountains.
After a day of biking, we could use the wellness center without extra fees.

The only cons that we have is that we found the bed a little bit hard this time, we didn't notice it the first time we came.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senghor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    118
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
147
354
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I arrived at Lac Salin after a long road trip from Rotterdam, and were warmly welcomed by Riccardo with a glass of sparkly and given the opportunity to relax whilst our check in was completed. We were introduced to Fabio (Owner) and Mauro (Manager) who assisted us with our luggage to our room. This had spectacular views of the Alps from the balcony, was spacious with separate lounge area and a roomy bathroom - with a great power shower. From the cleaning staff to the waiting staff, nothing was any trouble - eggs cooked to order each morning and additional towels each evening if required. Being a Spa hotel, we took advantage of the chance to unwind using the Spa most evenings - we also enjoyed a few treatments - though more expensive than other places we've been. A wide variety of choices for breakfast and dinner, the food was lovely and a light option available if you wished - local specialities on offer each evening also. Highly recommend trying Sforzato, lovely red wine from the Valtellina region. If you make it to Livigno, make sure and stay over at Lac Salin, you won't be disappointed. Thanks to you all for making it a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babydoll1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cluj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I recommend the SPA, it's a must have if you stay in Lac Salin. You'll find the Lac Salin to be a cozy place even if the hotel is a big one by Livigno standards. Has an open parking place and an indoor parking place, for free. It's not in the center, if there is any, but in winter you can take your boots and sky right from the hotel as there is a sky-lift near by.

Livigno is also a very nice place to sky and to do shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for it, I always do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank road_trip_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

First week of march 2011 we did spend a fantastic week in Hotel Lac Salin, we had a reservation in the also very nice Hotel Concordia but something went wrong with reservation/e-mail, small misunderstanding and so we got a room in Hotel Lac Salin.
The chakra suite,, heaven" that we had for this week was very nice, large room with nice sunny balcony that looks over the skipiste. The room is something you see in a magazine : Italian Design in optima forma; there is a modern bathtub in the middle of the room with a window above it that opens with a remote control. A big golden leather chair on a white fur carpet. The bed is made of white leather with crocoprint, realy very nice and different. The large bathroom has everything you need, even mouthwash and shaving cream, and the largesize shower has also a wooden floor, we travel a lot but this we had never seen before. The towels are changed several times a day, by the way those towels smell so nice and fresh, also heavenly.
There are fluffy nice bathrobes and slippers to go to the spa.The spa is spacious, with sauna, herbalbath, turkish bath, relaxing beds, very nice showers, large pool, whirlpool, training room, sunbanks, etc. etc. and you can have a lot of treatments in the spa, like massages and various treatments for heath and skin. There is a little ,,bar" for free softdrinks and warming tea's.
The meals are what you expect from a 4 1/2 star hotel, good quality Italian cuisine, specialy the antipasto buffet is everyday a suprise, it was difficult not to eat to much of it, because there is pasta ( choise of 4) and a maincourse ( also choise of 4) coming . The dessert buffet is also fantastic with a large variety of Italian dessert and pies. The winelist has a lot of choise of very good wines. Breakfast 5 stars, with fresh carrotjuice, eggs made at your choise and a lot of cheese and ham etc. The hotel was fully booked but all the items at the buffets at breakfast or diner were never empty and refilled constantly - perfection, the people that work in the restaurant are very professionel, nice and friendly, they see everything, so there is never an empty plate in the buffet.
For skiing the hotel has maybe the best position in Livigno, you step down from the terras and you walk 30 seconds to the first skilift that will take you to the best skiarea ever, wide pistes that are so huge that you are almost alone on the mountain, we never waited longer than a few minutes for any lift. On the mountain you can eat for a few euro's nice Italian dishes (not too much think of the buffet tonight!!!) After a superday you can ski all the way back to the hotel, step up the terras for a warm bombardillo.
Your car is in the garage that has a carwash and air for your tyres, how nice.
Is there nothing negative about this place? yes : AFTER YOUR HOLLIDAY YOU HAVE TO LEAVE .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutchladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2011

A lovely modern hotel with fantastic features and facilities, right on the foot of one of the many slopes in Livignp and beginner runs. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel also has in-house ski-hire facilities which make renting equipment easy. The restaurant has a great selection in their breakfast buffet and a delicious 4 course dinner menu. Their indoor pool, herbal bath, sauna & steam room create a great relaxing facility after an active day on the slopes. Definately a hotel to enjoy your holiday at!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skalliwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.8 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
1.3 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.9 km away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort

Property: Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Address: Via Saroch 496/D, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#3 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#5 Family Hotel in Livigno
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,414 - ₹ 27,808
Hotel Class:4 star — Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal place for a stress-free break, relaxing and refreshing body and mind. Offers 65 luxurious rooms and suites inspired by the seven chakras to complement the beneficial effects of Mandira Spa, a 900 square meter wellness center inside the resort. The restaurant menus feature recipes inspired by local tradition, with special menus for athletes in training and vegetarians and a selection of Mediterranean and international dishes. In winter, the resort is ideally placed, just off to the side of the ski slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lac Salin Spa And Mountain Resort
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Hotel Livigno
Lac Salin Hotel Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing