We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holidays”
Review of Hotel Capriolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capriolo
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
BELGIUM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holidays”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We just come back from Livigno where we stayed at Capriolo Hotel during a long and very nice week. We discovered this hotel for the first time. and are so enjoyed from our resort at this place that we intend to return there next year.
All the staff was very friendly and takes care of each request, particularly Claudia and Fabio. The hotel is very close to ski lift departure and you can access to Livigno Center in less than 5 minutes by car or by bus (very frequent). No problem of parking.
The rooms and bedrooms are beautifully furnished and after a long day of ski, you can profit from Wellness center which is very clean. Children can easely play together and young adults participate to livigno night life!
Many many facilities, casual and very good atmosphere. A place where we intend to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    120
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
165
126
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We had a comfortable clean family room; tasty Itialian oriented food; nice and friendly people and personel; good advisory and information about Livigno, (time schedule about) the tunnel and auto-train and so on.
We certainly can recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitor1962_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneto
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My boyfriend and I went to Livigno just before Christmas, and fell in love with the place straight away. It's so picturesque with all its traditional alpine style houses, and Hotel Capriolo being a prime example of that.
From the moment we walked into the hotel reception we felt comfortable and well taken care of. Claudia the lovely receptionist, and the owner Fabio made sure that everything ran really smoothly.
Our room was nice and cozy, and the food was always plentiful and rather delicious.
But what really did it for us was the gorgeous wellness area. Just what you need after a day on the slopes!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caprioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prah
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I stayed at the Capriolo in January 2010.
Livigno is awesome! Don't miss the parties at the Kushtal and Cocody.
The hotel seemed all new and clean and they pointed out that they renovated
recently. I especially liked the spa.
Great location for getting on the mountain through the San Roco lift.
Getting to the center of town is with the ski buss.
Breakfast and dinner were very nice with good local dishes. Claudia from the
reception was very helpful with organizing gluten free food for me.
Most of all there was a good atmosphere. The place was full but not too
crowded or noisy and had a warm ambiance.
Would love to come back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuPrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landeck, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Hotel Capriolo

I arrived with my family to have all my expectations met!
I was happy to know that I don't have to go to the other side of town to rent my equipment, for the hotel has it's own shop. Fine equipment with fine service.
It's a great advantage when the shop is so near, so you can replace your equipment whenever you need and don't have to travel far.

The hotel's restaurant was very nice, the food is of high quality, waiters and service as well.
At dinner there was a decent selection of main dishes and desserts.

Indeed the location is a bit remote, but this is solved with the good ski-bus service the town offers, did not have to wait more than 10 minutes for the bus on the busy hours.

To sum this up, it's great if your traveling with kids and family, and want a good pay for your money!

Well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.7 km away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#11 of 79 in Livigno
762 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
606 reviews
0.7 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#19 of 79 in Livigno
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
497 reviews
2.1 km away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
446 reviews
0.4 km away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capriolo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capriolo

Property: Hotel Capriolo
Address: Via Borch 96, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#7 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#11 Family Hotel in Livigno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,856 - ₹ 13,928
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capriolo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silvestri family is pleasure in giving you a warm welcome to Hotel Capriolo*** where they offer attentive service and a family atmosphere. We will offer an accurate service and a family atmosphere where you can spend a relaxing and harmony holiday. Our Hotel is located in the Center of San Rocco, a short walk from the ski lifts, cross-country trails for the winter and walks to be taken in summer. The Bus stop is 60 meters from us and is it free of charge, Bar, Shops, Pubs and ski school are in the immediate vicinity. We remind you that in our Ski/Snowboard Rental Shop you will get a 10% discount. We offer many services: Excellent breakfast and dinner, Restaurant in typical local style in wood, bar with fireplace, we organize also tastings of local Wines and Spirits, inside playing Room for children, Swimming pool heated 32°, Wellness Center with sauna, Steam Bath, Jacuzzi, Aromatic showers and Cold Waterfall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Capriolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capriolo Hotel Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing