We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation in Livigno”
Review of Chalet Flower

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livigno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Flower
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We spend this year skiing vacation in Flower apartment. Apartment was very clean and close to slopes. Place is enough for 4 persons (2 adults 2 teenagers). Kitchen are fully equipped with all necessary stuff, but only for 6 persons. This means that you should use dishwasher often. Wifi is not free and it cost 20 Eur per apartment.

Room Tip: Apartment were clean
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mindaugas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Our stay in this apartment was excellent and we recommend it to your next trip destination It is close to the lift and bus station,it is very clean and a god bads at sleep in.Our children enjoy it too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rasa7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Nice, clean apartment with separated bedroom, close to the ski slopes, ski busses, restarurants, livigno center. Very helpful and pleasant owner. Ski room on the place. Parking, garage - what you need. Not so close to the street so there is no problem with street noise.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maciej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Excellent apartments! In very good place!
Excellent hostess!!! All super!!!
It is convenient to reach slopes.
Nearby shops, restaurants, bus-stop. Excellent conditions, Excellent apartments! In very good place!
Excellent hostess!!! All super!!!everything is pure, in an excellent state.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank 931Vlad22_931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Had it not been for the exceptionally nitty gritty, somewhat rude and intruding landlord, this would have been an alright place to stay i.e. 3 stars.

We are a mature and well mannered couple with a 1 year old son, who have a nice home of our own and are used to take good care of things - also that of other's. It was therefore a highly unusual and in the end rather annoying to be "corrected" by the owner for God knows what:

*Our son was too noisy (although he is quite easy and calm and in any case just 1 year old. He was not allowed to play on the kitchen floor with a metal spoon as he might ruin the stone floor!!!

*We had tidied and cleaned the entire apartment and were nevertheless given the impression that we did not deserve to get our deposit back.

*We were told that it was not normal to make so much noise despite this was the most quiet and dull skiing vacation I have had in my 25 years of skiing.

*When the owner arrived too late at the date and time of departure, it was highlighted that the bedsheets - where we had slept two adults and a small child for 7 nights - was unusually dirty!!!

*Owner complained that we had not advised her of the 1 year old, in which case she would have supplied us with a child bed - despite my being able to document this by original mail correspondence.

*Owner entered apartment almost daily and doing so picked up things from the floor if we as adults had decided to leave them there.

The apartments themselves are alright albeit dark and quite badly decorated. The kitchen lacks cutlery, glasses etc. As you will find exactly 4 of each. You therefore have to run the dishwasher way too often.
Note that when you arrive, you will find no dishwasher detergent nor will you find as much as a hand soap...

It took two days before we got the Internet codes and a second set of keys so both of us did not have to come and go at the same time.

You don't want to spend your vacation arguing all sorts of things as this creates a bad vibe.

At this rather high price, I am sure you can do better.

P.s. The pictures you see is how we left the apartment and yet had to argue hard to get our deposit.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank jesperzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#16 of 79 in Livigno
290 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Bait de Angial
Hotel Bait de Angial
#34 of 79 in Livigno
135 reviews
2.1 km away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#46 of 79 in Livigno
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ecohotel Chalet des Alpes Livigno
0.7 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#23 of 79 in Livigno
335 reviews
0.7 km away
Intermonti Hotel
Intermonti Hotel
#68 of 79 in Livigno
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flower

Address: Via Saroch 380/E, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing