We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rest!”
Review of Chalet Flower

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livigno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Flower
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Excellent apartments! In very good place!
Excellent hostess!!! All super!!!
It is convenient to reach slopes.
Nearby shops, restaurants, bus-stop. Excellent conditions, Excellent apartments! In very good place!
Excellent hostess!!! All super!!!everything is pure, in an excellent state.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank 931Vlad22_931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Flower
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Had it not been for the exceptionally nitty gritty, somewhat rude and intruding landlord, this would have been an alright place to stay i.e. 3 stars.

We are a mature and well mannered couple with a 1 year old son, who have a nice home of our own and are used to take good care of things - also that of other's. It was therefore a highly unusual and in the end rather annoying to be "corrected" by the owner for God knows what:

*Our son was too noisy (although he is quite easy and calm and in any case just 1 year old. He was not allowed to play on the kitchen floor with a metal spoon as he might ruin the stone floor!!!

*We had tidied and cleaned the entire apartment and were nevertheless given the impression that we did not deserve to get our deposit back.

*We were told that it was not normal to make so much noise despite this was the most quiet and dull skiing vacation I have had in my 25 years of skiing.

*When the owner arrived too late at the date and time of departure, it was highlighted that the bedsheets - where we had slept two adults and a small child for 7 nights - was unusually dirty!!!

*Owner complained that we had not advised her of the 1 year old, in which case she would have supplied us with a child bed - despite my being able to document this by original mail correspondence.

*Owner entered apartment almost daily and doing so picked up things from the floor if we as adults had decided to leave them there.

The apartments themselves are alright albeit dark and quite badly decorated. The kitchen lacks cutlery, glasses etc. As you will find exactly 4 of each. You therefore have to run the dishwasher way too often.
Note that when you arrive, you will find no dishwasher detergent nor will you find as much as a hand soap...

It took two days before we got the Internet codes and a second set of keys so both of us did not have to come and go at the same time.

You don't want to spend your vacation arguing all sorts of things as this creates a bad vibe.

At this rather high price, I am sure you can do better.

P.s. The pictures you see is how we left the apartment and yet had to argue hard to get our deposit.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank jesperzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I would to say that this is a wonderful challetl with first-class view. Very close to restaurants and groceries. Rooms are new, modern and very clean and big. We send thank for Claudia, who was always very kind. And very much looking forward on next year where we want spend holiday time in Livigno

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aki_fialka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The apartments are situated nicely close to the slopes. They are average in size with a sleeping couch in the living room and a normal bedroom. There is a good ski deposit in the basement. The owner has unfortunately chosen to live in the same building, and we had the "pleasure" of a visit from her almost every day. She was pointing out everything that was not right in her opinion. Everything from the doors not being closed softly enough to the children being too loud (even though they were no were close to their max). When we checked out, she wanted to keep our deposit for a damage to a bed in another apartment?? She was angrily pointing out that there were 2 small stains from hot chocolate on the bed linen where our 7 years old boy had been sitting.
If you are a couple without children who can leave the apartment in a way where you can't tell that you have been living in it for a week, it may be a good place. If not I strongly suggest that you find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: As far away from the owner as possible.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We have been skiing in Livigno for many years and have stayed at Chalet Flower the last 4 or 5 times. The apartment is spacious and always spotless and only a 200m from Ski lift Doss 18 which gives access to the whole west side (Carosello-Cassana) side of the resort. The ski bus stop (Trauma Clinic) is 50m away and serves the Red and Blue buses, and it's only a few minutes walk to the lower road for the Green and Yellow lines. Also near some good restaurants and Daphne's and Marco's pubs. We'll be back next year!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SkiPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#15 of 79 in Livigno
276 reviews
0.7 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#24 of 79 in Livigno
337 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
645 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#16 of 79 in Livigno
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flower

Address: Via Saroch 380/E, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Livigno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing