We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agave Residence Lipari
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Lipari
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A small place with 6 rooms only, perfectly located near the central Marina Corta. The rooms are big and clean and there is a terrace with sea view. the owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_13808, Owner at Agave Residence Lipari, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for the review. We are extremely happy to hear that you were comfortable at Agave. Try to come soon and visit us. Of course you are more than welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

In its website and the emails I'd exchanged with the Nuncia(the owner), it was stated that transportation between the port and the residence would be provided, both ways.
Nuncia met me when I arrived, but on the day before I left, I told her that I needed to be at the port by 6:45 am, Nuncia said that her car would be at the parcheggio, and she wouldn't be able to take me. She SHOULD HAVE provided alternative transportation for me. It was raining. I was very unhappy that she did not live up to her promise.
When I first arrived, I asked her for infomation regaring the ferry schedule, she said, "Go to the Tourist Information Office." In all my trips to Italy, she's the most unfriendly and unhelpful B&B owner I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vteotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
open2012, Proprietario at Agave Residence Lipari, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Sorry for the unpleasant experience, but Nunzia is no longer running Agave. From January 2012 Agave Residence has changed management and now the original proprietor is looking after the Residence. We would be happy to have you come back to visit so that we can look after you as you well deserve to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

It is a very nice, neat and lovely place. The rooms are big and comfortable. The service is excellent and even though individuality is guaranteed. Situated near Marina corta the residence is located at an ideal place. You will enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lipari hotels
0.5 km away
Residence-Hotel Baia Portinenti
0.5 km away
Villa Diana
Villa Diana
#23 of 33 in Lipari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Meligunis
Villa Meligunis
#14 of 33 in Lipari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Amarea
Hotel Amarea
#1 of 2 in Canneto di Lipari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 km away
La Filadelfia
La Filadelfia
#26 of 33 in Lipari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#30 of 35 in Lipari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agave Residence Lipari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agave Residence Lipari

Property: Agave Residence Lipari
Address: Vico Selinunte, 98055, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Lipari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lipari
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lipari
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 7,434
Hotel Class:4 star — Agave Residence Lipari 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agave Residence is a two storey nineteenth century gentleman’s residence, housing six mini apartments and nestled in the heart of the historic centre of the ancient town of Lipari, with frescoed ceilings, original majolica floors and antique furniture, along with sweeping roof top views, and just a short stroll to the sea front and the piazza of Marina Corta. Staying here is an unforgettable and wonderful experience. Agave Residence has a unique position from where you can enjoy the lively atmosphere of the town’s centre and the nightlife of the piazza, along with the characteristic setting of the fisherman’s quarter and the spectacular sea views from the roof top terrace. We are also able to accompany you to the nearby well-serviced beach of Canneto. A stay at Agave Residence is like living in your own comfortable home in the centre of Lipari with all the services you require: TV, telephone, security safes, heating and air conditioning, daily cleaning, fresh bed and bathroom linen supplied and cooking facilities. When the day of departure arrives Agave Residence farewells its guests as they are personally accompanied to the port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agave Residence Lipari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agave Residence Lipari Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing