We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
328
64
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
64
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal risotto antipasti main course nothing is too much trouble whole family family run local buses fantastic holiday front of house free safe just returned from a week home cooked good size hotel is spotlessly clean cleaned every day easy access
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Booked direct with the hotel. Excellent service and a very easy process. Great welcome on arrival.

Room well presented, clean and well equipped.

All meals ( breakfast and four course dinner) was excellent quality, quantity and service.

All staff at the hotel were super helpful, courteous making our stay a pleasure.

Tourist info, bus and train times or any other questions all supplied with a smile and willingness.

First time I’ve stayed at this hotel, well positioned for sightseeing and the beech, but like others I met at the hotel it will not be my last visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home after a wonderful vacation there the staff Salvatore grazzia and angelica couldn't do enough for you the food was excellent a different menu to choose from every day the room was cleaned every day there was a free safe how room 304 had a nice view of the mountains and it was quiet at night time the pre meal drinks appropriate spritz cocktail at€5 euros was good so was the gin and tonic for the same price this is a good central hotel for seeing Tuscany it's one hour by bus to Luca and Pisa and one hour thirty minutes to Florence by train will really miss those fresh crossents in the morning

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Room Tip: Take a back room off the road for complete quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

You could tell from the moment we walked in to reception and were met with a warm welcome, this was going to be a good one. Check in was simple, we were given a brief introduction to the Hotel, our room number, mealtimes, where we had to go, sorted out the Wi-Fi for the week (in our case, 2 x devices and only 5 euros, job done!)
Our room had all you could need, a large double bed, a wardrobe ( with plenty of hangers) this also contained the safe. Bed side cabinets with drawers and shelves, a separate settee that doubled as a bed (in case we had a row!)storage for our suitcases. A cool tiled floor and our own veranda with two chairs were a nice addition. Back in the room were a wall mounted TV and the air-con unit and controls, all laid out perfectly. All of the info you needed regarding the room were all on a laminated sheet that was easy to understand. Next the bathroom, this was also perfect for our needs, a shower, basin W.C and a bidet, plenty of hot water too!
I could go on forever about the food, breakfast or dinner but all of the reviews that you will read are true, so you will have to trust me on this, it was SUPERB! One very nice touch is making your dinner requests the day before by marking down what you require on the menu and no we never heard one single complaint about doing it this way either. The hotel also has a very nice lounge area and they will serve you drinks and cocktails in the evenings.
Places you must visit while you are here are , Pisa, Florence, Lucca and Pietrasanta amongst others. The reception staff will gladly write down for you bus times, train times, nothing is too much trouble.
There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops of all kinds, most have a pretty good understanding of English, younger members of staff in particular, wherever you go you can get by.
We had a lovely week and cannot find anything at all to moan about, the Hotel was perfect, the region was lovely, people will moan of course but if you just let yourself go with the flow, try things, enjoy things, you will be so glad you chose Hotel Fortunella, we were!

Room Tip: Back, front or side, what does it matter, you are in Tuscany, just enjoy it all!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My wife and I have just returned from Hotel Fortunella, and are already planning for our return next year. Yes, its that good, we received a lovely warm welcome, and when Salvatore discovered we were celebrating our anniversary, we returned from a days outing to Pietrasanta, to find a selection of gifts in our room. Talking of which, our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The food was out of this world, a true taste of Tuscany, with generous portions, and plenty of choice, as for the service, you couldn't find better, for the staff are ever so friendly. As others have said bus tickets to Pisa, Lucca and other local destinations can be purchased at the hotel, the bus stops being very convenient. Travelling by bus in is cheap, simple, and comfortable, and far better than what we have to put up with in the UK. You can also book excursions to Florence, Portofino, Cinque Terre, and Siena from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews