We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
328
64
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
64
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal risotto antipasti main course nothing is too much trouble whole family family run local buses fantastic holiday front of house free safe just returned from a week home cooked good size hotel is spotlessly clean cleaned every day easy access
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My wife and I have just returned from Hotel Fortunella, and are already planning for our return next year. Yes, its that good, we received a lovely warm welcome, and when Salvatore discovered we were celebrating our anniversary, we returned from a days outing to Pietrasanta, to find a selection of gifts in our room. Talking of which, our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The food was out of this world, a true taste of Tuscany, with generous portions, and plenty of choice, as for the service, you couldn't find better, for the staff are ever so friendly. As others have said bus tickets to Pisa, Lucca and other local destinations can be purchased at the hotel, the bus stops being very convenient. Travelling by bus in is cheap, simple, and comfortable, and far better than what we have to put up with in the UK. You can also book excursions to Florence, Portofino, Cinque Terre, and Siena from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked a trip to Porto Fino which was amazing and also bought our bus tickets for Lucca and Pisa at the hotel and the staff explained where we got the buses to and from which was so helpful. The food was lovely and so much to eat for breakfast and dinner. The hotel was very clean. All in all a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Spent a week here at the beginning of September with my wife and two friends!

Close to the beach and promenade (about 500 yards) and is convenient if you wish to visit Viareggio, Camaiore, Forte Dei Marmi, Pisa, Lucca and Florence, which we did! Bus tickets can be purchased at the reception as well as timetables.
We would rate the cleaniness of the hotel excellent!
The food (breakfast and dinner) is homemade and fantastic!
This is a family run hotel and everyone here is friendly and very helpful and polite.
All the rooms have a TV, a balcony, a free safe, air conditioning and a fridge. WiFi is only 5 euros per week!
This hotel is one that you wouldn't want to leave at the end of your stay!

Room Tip: Room 203 was spacious with fantastic view of the mountain range and quieter compared to the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Train37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one week in early September. We arrived 11 hours late due to flight delays from Manchester airport and then having been diverted from Pisa to Milan. When we arrived after midnight we were warmly welcomed and were delighted that food had been prepared and left in our room, this was very welcomed and a very thoughtful gesture which set the tone for the rest of our stay.

The food was superb and the staff provided exemplary customer service. We would strongly recommend the Fortunella Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallred2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This friendly family run hotel is set a short walk from the promenade and beach. We stayed in room 303 which was on the side with mountain view from the balcony. We got sun in the morning on the balcony which was very pleasant to wake up to.
The room also had a sofa which could have been an extra bed, and a safe with key (not those digital code things I can never work out), which was free to use. WiFi was available for 5 euro's but we did not use this, mobile signal was good in hotel and around and about.
The food was fantastic we stayed half board and the breakfast was a wide ranging buffet style with hot and cold meats, bread fruit and cereals, pastries etc. Evening meal was a choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and a surprise dessert, all home made by the chef and all delicious. We ate every evening there as the food was so good it wasn't worth trying anywhere else. There was a good selection of local wines to try.
The staff from the owners to the cleaners were friendly and professional. Salvatore and Grazia were extremely helpful advising how to get around using local buses and providing tickets and timetables for these also. We were able to travel to Pisa, Florence, Lucca, Pietrasanta and Forte Di Marmi all using local bus and trains so easily with their help.
Our waitresses Angelica and Helena were attentive and lovely they could not do enough for you.
The hotel do ask that you pay your drinks bill daily at the end of the day but this was not a problem but be aware if you planned on using your card at the end of your stay as we had done.
We hired bikes from the hotel as everyone seems to get around the resort on bikes there are cycle tracks all along the coast and the cars give way to the cycles!! Unheard of in UK.
We used the beach club aligned to the hotel with a discount for 3 days at 20 euro's per day for 2 people, the bar wasn't too pricy and sold hot and cold snacks and drinks and toilets were spotless. We also found a free beach up the coast at Forte Di Marmi where we just hired a brolly as it was 33 degrees. Beach towels were hired from hotel for 5 euro's each for the whole stay.
All in all the resort is a good base for getting to other places in Tuscany region and the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear and side get sun most of day. Side room has mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews