We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
154
181
43
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
181
43
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel a great nights sleep comfortable bed per day during high season top floor pasta dishes the location is perfect large room room rate stayed here for nights pool area wonderful hotel pier euros balcony lucca
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location! Steps away from the beach and promenade with rows of shops and restaurants. There is plenty of street parking however there were no spaces available when we got there, which was a Sunday morning. Perhaps it doesn't get as crowded during the weekdays? The hotel does provide underground parking but space is very limited so I highly recommend making reservations!

We stayed in a family suite - it had a bedroom and a small living area. There was no kitchenette but had a minibar. The room was nice, with a balcony and amazing view. It could use better cleaning, however. The walls were quite dirty and the couch had stains on it.

Overall, not a bad stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank caroltolenlaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place, close to the sea.
We stayed in apartment in front of the swimming pool, clean but still.....
The breakfast was more than sufficient and with plenty variety of food, more than enough. We did not had dinner in the hotel but I presume was very good food as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Iulian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Apologies for the late review. We stayed here mid-May 2017 and had a really lovely time. We flew to Pisa, then caught a train to Viareggio (under 20 mins) and a taxi to the hotel. The taxi was 15 euros. We were given our key immediately and had a lovely room at the back of the hotel with a mountain view. The room was large and immaculate, with an impressive shower room also. The décor was stunning throughout. We had a hearty breakfast every day, lots of different choices from the hot and cold buffet in the smart dining room. Waiters brought tea and coffee, they were friendly and polite. The pool area was small but adequate for the number of guests. We ate out every evening in one of the many restaurants across the road - usual Italian fayre, nice, reasonable, most pasta dishes 8 euros, a large carafe of wine 5 euros, beer 3 euros. I cannot comment on the bar in the hotel as we didn't use it, we were in bed by 10.30 each night and had the best sleep in the most comfortable bed ever!
The beach was across the road and the prom was great for long leisurely strolls at night, with a market on a Monday. We caught a bus to Lucca from outside the hotel for next to nothing then caught the bus to the airport for our flight home for 3 euros - this bus passes the Tower so an easy trip if you wish to see Pisa itself.
All in all, a fantastic hotel in a quiet, relaxing resort - would I do it again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in March 2017 on self catering. It was ok, I don't remember much about the hotel so I guess respectfully it wasn't that memorable but saying that it was a cheap getaway offer and only for a few nights. I remember the staff to be helpful. I asked to use the ironing board once and was shown where it was downstairs.

The spa was lovely but the Jacuzzi was cold which was a bit of a shame.

Overall a nice getaway. Would go again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adventure743251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this on a bit of a whim on booking.com. It was slightly more than we wanted to pay but we left it slightly too late so that's our own fault (get in there early to get the best deals). It was in a good location and was about a 25 minute walk into Viareggio where there were loads of restaurants, bars, shops etc. You can pay €20 to use the beach right opposite and it was well worth it. The staff were never too intrusive but really helpful (the barman, in particular was great). It has good food in the area surrounding the hotel (avoid the nicer looking ones on the front as the best ones were hidden gems dotted in side streets).

The pool was relaxing and provided towels (you could also use them on the beach if needed).

Breakfast was simple but as you would expect (bacon, eggs, bread, yogurt, pastries, cold meats, cheese and random chocolate goodies which was slightly odd).

We got a taxi from Viareggio Station for €19 but you can easily get the bus from outside the station (no 25?).

Really chilled and relaxing break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews