We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
98
82
26
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
82
26
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reasonable size three star roof terrace pisa airport yogurt lido meters pool sunbeds bus sea promenade
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Having just stayed for 8 nights at the Hotel Eur I have to say how impressed with the hotel and all its staff we where. We where half board and have to say we really enjoyed the food, especially the salad bar, if any thing we wished we could have eaten a little later but understand there has to be a cut of time. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better, only a block away from the sea front. We only went down there at night and it was lovely to wander up and down looking at the various stalls and just people watch in general. There was the Big Eye one end which was good to go on, with good views on a night, Also we did have a ride on the small tourist train which ran up to Viareggio every 30 minutes or so, with the last one back been midnight. Our hotel room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the mountains, a wonderful view especially early evening when the sun was just going down. We hired a car from Pisa airport and it only took us 30 minutes or so to arrive at the hotel, the car park was always full if you arrived later in the day, but you just parked up where you could and left the keys at reception so they could move it if need be. Whilst we where there they had a problem with the swimming pool and it had to be emptied of which lasted about 4 days, if you had a family with you it would have probably been a problem but we where travelling just the two of us so it didn't worry us, in fact it was very quiet around the pool area, and the Jacuzzi pool was still open to use and cool off. I would fully recommend anyone staying at this hotel, we certainly will if we are visiting the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the mountains and are probably quieter than the ones on the front near the road
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Di-Roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed for a week beginning of August. Flew into Pisa and got a taxi to Lido Di Camaiore which cost ninety Euro. Hotel staff warm and welcoming on our arrival. Room neat clean and a decent size for four of us (2 adults and 2 children). Our balcony looked out towards a mountain range (The Apennines) which was very beautiful and still snow covered in places.
The Hotel has a lovely pool which we had to ourselves for the first few days and even at the end of our stay when it was at it's busiest, I wouldn't say it was particularly crowded. The pool was so good we rarely felt the need to use the nearby beach, which was itself only a short walk away (a hundred yards or so). Our stay was bed and breakfast and my wife and children thought the breakfast was really good although it wasn't really my cup of coffee. I say this because the coffee seemed to only be served in thimbles with handles and even bigger cups only had a half inch of coffee in them. That and no full English were the only issues I had all week here.
My wifes only concern during the week was the street sellers during the evening which are mainly located along the pedestrianised walkway along the beach shopping precinct. They can be a bit persistent some of them, and most of what they sell seems to be fakes of recognised brands. Don't go to Lido Di Camaiore and expect to be able to eat Indian, Chinese, Thai or pretty much anything other than Italian cuisine. Having said that, it is difficult to fault the food as everywhere we ate with just one exception (and even then it was more about their rude attitude than the food), was of a very high standard and mouthwateringly good. We had one half day trip to see that old tower that won't fall down, at Pisa, which is beautiful but very busy, other than that, we spent most of the week relaxing by the pool or swimming in it. We did use a taxi and a train to visit Pisa and a cautionary note about the train service may be in order here? When we purchased the tickets at the station, the ticket sales person forgot to mention that we should validate the tickets in a machine BEFORE getting on the train. As we discovered, failure to do this will result in a fine of five Euros per ticket from the conductor on the train. Annoying really as the tickets themselves cost less than 2 Euro each and our 9 year old travelled free. It can get worse than this should you then forget to validate the return tickets. Apparently, the fine would then have been sixty Euros per ticket, and even the free tickets get fined. Needless to say, we validated ours in aforementioned machine on our return journey.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this lovely little town and even more highly recommend staying at Hotel Eur, with it's warm and welcoming staff (who speak way better English than I do Italian), picturesque scenery, lovely beach and lovely weather which ranged between 27 degrees and a high of 33 during the week we were there. We are looking hard at how we can juggle our finances so we can visit again next summer?

Room Tip: you'll either get mountain views or the beach. Both are lovely. Recommend fourth or fifth floors.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My family stayed this month June 2015. It is an excellent hotel. We stayed Bed and breakfast only. The hotel is located in Lido Di Camaiore. It has an excellent pool. Some of the tripadvisor contributors said the rooms were disappointing but I can tell you the rooms are excellent and beautifully furnished. We had 2 kids aged 16 and 11. thery were given Bunk beds. I must admit the room was small for a family of 4. And again I must admit €185 per night is a lot of money. The positives are, the staff are fantastic. There are 2 Beautiful ladies in reception with excellent English and they are exceptionally helpful. The breakfast staff were exceptional and the pool staff were excellent also. The hotel is in an excellent location for the beach, literally across the road. there is a Bus stop outside the door and you can purchase tickets in the local shop to take you to Pisa. The only recommendations I could make is that if there were entertainment at night it would be excellent. we went for walks along the promenade at night even late into the night with the kids and it was very safe. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi was very good even in the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RadioCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week end of May/Beginning of June as a family with 2 boys aged 6 and 9.
Many great features yet let themselves down with some basics that cost a 5 star rating.
Lovely newly refurbished room with lots of storage and bunk beds for the boys. Bathroom huge and also fitted to a high standard. Sky TV and quality Wi-Fi a good bonus.
We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent with good selection of pastries, meats, cereal, juice and freshly made coffee.
So - to let them down was the lack of facilities at the pool. Whilst I appreciate it wasn't high season the pool snack bar was closed and doesn't open until end of June. The jacuzzi also not open and there was an empty feeling left around what was otherwise a lovely pool. Such a shame as made the pool feel "out of season" and there was no need for this. The weekend was packed at the hotel and so the staff should have catered as such.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Roobers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel EUR for 8 nights in July. We booked a bit late, and searched the Viareggio/Lido Di Camaiore area for hotels with pools. EUR seemed to be the best option with their location and nice pool area, so we accepted the high price for a 3 star hotel. Our 4 persons room was located on the top floor with an excellent view to the mountains. The room was small, so we didn't spend much time there. A bunker bed for the kids and a queen bed for the adults. Nice bathroom with shower and fresh towels every day.
What we liked most about the hotel was the pool area. The kids spent hours in the water every day, and they preferred the pool instead of the beach. The pool seems a bit old at first sight, but it is very nice. Well-kept and cleaned every day. Very warm and pleasant water. We loved it! Only negative remark with regards to the pool area is that it is allowed to smoke there. We found that bothersome because the area is rather packed :(
The hotel location is excellent with only 5 minutes to the beach. Lots of options in terms of eating.
Parking was never a problem even though the car park is packed.
Finally, we were somewhat disappointed with the breakfast. Very boring to eat here 8 consecutive mornings. The hotel should seriously consider expanding the selection with more fruits, better bread, hot options etc.
But all in all: We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, and could absolutely recommend it to other families that would like to stay close to the beach at Lido Di Camaiore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papa_Traveling_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews