We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Like staying with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club i Pini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club i Pini
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Lido Di Camaiore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like staying with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The service was personal, friendly and extremely obliging. The hotel is the house of a famous Tuscan painter, Galileo Chini and is owned by the artists family as I understand. Its been run by the current hotel proprietors for years. The food was among the best we had in 2 weeks in Tuscany and was very reasonably priced. Dinner consisted of a four course meal in the beautifully landscaped garden.

It seemed the two brothers running the hotel couldn't do enough to ensure we were comfortable and catered for, eg putting unfinished wine in the fridge for us for the following day, offering to drive us in country (as we hadn't a car).

All in all the hotel was pretty faultless. The only minor criticism was the lack of a mini bar, but this was no major issue as the bar downstairs was welcoming and well appointed.

Thank you.

Room Tip: The former artists studio is overlooking the front garden, very quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mattkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    44
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
61
74
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

The service we received from Claudio and Cesare who are brothers operating the hotel was excellent. We stayed here 3 years ago when there father ran the hotel, and nothing has changed.

The dinners are fabulous, and there is a fantastic selection of wines.

The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, and as this is a historic residence many of the amenities are older but very charming with a beautiful garden setting for both breakfast and dinners.

The location to Lucca, Cinque Terra, Carrera and Pisa is great as everything is within 45 minutes of the hotel.

The beaches are 2 blocks away where you are able to rent beach chairs and umbrella's at a discount through the hotel.

Again the best part about staying at this historic residence is the service you will receive from Claudio, Cesare and the rest of the staff.

Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

If you're looking for a quiet, friendly and with a touch of class, this is the place to book.
The hotel is a walk away from the main street. Services are at the highest level you can expect, making you feel at home. Typical Tuscan hospitality that makes you want to stay forever!
Highly recommended if in the area or if planning a holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stapi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel staff is on top of the hospitality ladder in every way, very friendly,and professional :D The place is full of enthusiasm, life and laughter. We loved it. Thank U to the staff of Pini

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shmolichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We have been to Club i Pini many times and have always had a lovely time. Imagine discovering that "new management" had taken over, and we wonderned what to expect. However Nicola and Cesare, the very capable 2nd generation taking over from father Claudio, have continued and if possible made it an even better experience. Add to al fresco dining, wonderful rooms and a great wine list the willingness to help new guests find their way in Lido di Camaiore, Versilia and Tuscany (and to help returning guests feel right at home). Excellent, and we will absolutely be back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidelbergredwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido Di Camaiore
1.9 km away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Giulia
Hotel Giulia
#6 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#10 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Caesar
Hotel Caesar
#18 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.4 km away
GrandHotel Riviera
GrandHotel Riviera
#4 of 52 in Lido Di Camaiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club i Pini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club i Pini

Property: Hotel Club i Pini
Address: Via Roma 43, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore > Lido Di Camaiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
#8 Family Hotel in Lido Di Camaiore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,050 - ₹ 12,694
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club i Pini 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club i Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel i Pini
i Pini Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing