We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant on the seafront.”
Review of Baroni

Baroni
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pizzeria e ristorante a base di pesce
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We chose this restaurant because it was a short walk from our B and B. The walk along the beachfront is nice with many options for dining, drinks, or ice cream. At Baroni we shared three different dishes of fresh fish -- all were very good. It was a week night and the restaurant was not very busy in early June. The wait staff were very good and paid close attention to our needs. The waiter spoke some English which helped in describing what fresh fish they had that evening. We would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 408KeithM408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I visited today Baroni with my family with intention to have good pizza and we were very Satisfied. I had prosciutto pizza and my wife pizza calzone with ricotta, both well prepared and tasty. Even our 4 years old son, liked it. And abother big + for Baroni, waiter was really speaking English, which is very rare in Camaiore.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Mandes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The streetpart of the restaurant had glass round it, with air condition.
This might have been perfect, but the staff kept the doors open, to let people know it was open, I suppose. This made the AC not working good enough. The glass also made it very noicy, all sounds bounced. The food was average, nothing special either way.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 548alexanderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Nice place with a large air-conditioned "outdoor" section, right on the promenade in Lido di Camaiore (note that we almost didn't find it because it was about 500 meter south of the location the Tripadvisor app said it was, so beware, also it was open well past 9PM). The restaurant was busy and noisy, like only an Italian restaurant can be. Had a very good pizza (the Baroni) and equally good pasta (scampi and fish).

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitthrawnuruodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The average restaurant on the beach side, average menu (most are pizzas, well done, to be frank) and relatively high price (11€ for "spaghetti allo scoglio", Italian noodles with traces of seafood, 2€ an espresso coffee). Good for a fast lunch while nearby, but nothing more.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Alessio-Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baroni also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to Baroni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing