We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Lido di Camaiore!!”
Review of Fior di Sommelier

Fior di Sommelier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 28
Description: Vineria in Lido di Camaiore. Vini, tapas e cucina a crudo di carne e pesce. Per aperitivo, cena o un diVino dopo cena.
Restaurant details
Description: Vineria in Lido di Camaiore. Vini, tapas e cucina a crudo di carne e pesce. Per aperitivo, cena o un diVino dopo cena.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

As a cook with an additional sommelier degree from Switzerland one could say I have pretty high standards.
This Place has exceeded them all (!). The wine list is superb and very well thought out. The food itself is from excellent quality, is prepared freshly and is presented in a beautiful way. I highly recommend their salmon and the wide selection of cold cuts (pancetta, prosciutto and so on) and cheese which match perfectly with the wines.

Do not hesitate to ask the staff for wine pairing tips - The guy knows his wines very well! (Hence the awesome wine list). Thank you so much for the beautiful evening! We will absolutely come back!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Gulland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent dinner accompanied by a fine wine recommendation. Only cold food but top products from the region nicely prepared and also explained in detail. You can feel that the people really love what they are doing and the products and wines they are serving. Excellent host! A welcome difference to the standard restaurants at the beach.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DannyF1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Super friendly and interested staff, high quality products for more than fair prices...100% must-do. Try wines and tapas - can really recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I came here for a dinner with a friend of mine. We had such a good time at the restaurant. The venue is provided of all kind of wines, but cocktails should kot be underestimated. We ordered a tipycal platter which was plenty of delicatesser.
Cheese and salami were glorious. I surely will come back here!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Lucafiordi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

One of it's kind in town and has been open for a year now. The place looks great and lives up to it's appearance: It is great! We ordered a charcuterie and a tasting of cheeses. Both were lavish and of very high quality, as can be expected at this price. It might take some time to figure out the wine menu but it's shows the host's love for wine. He's a true professional sommelier, so you can be sure about the quality of the wines and foods. You can also drink a variety of cocktails here and the place is open until 02:00 so you have plenty time to work through the wine menu or cocktail menu. We'll be back!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DvdM_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fior di Sommelier also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
 
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to Fior di Sommelier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing