We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delivers what it promises”
other travellers have booked this property
The Very Silent 'Court of Armelline'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Very Silent 'Court of Armelline'
Entrance Door Kitchen / Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Very Silent 'Court of Armelline'
Entrance Door
Kitchen / Dinning Room
Kitchen / Dinning Room
The Small Room
The Small Room
The Small Room
The Large Room
The Large Room
The Small Loft
View from the small loft
Japaneese Futon on the loft
Bathroom for Small Room & Loft
Bathroom for the Large Room
The Small Cloister
Duomo e Campanile: 150 mt da casa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bgorboi
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delivers what it promises”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I can just echo the previous reviews, there's just not much more you can get from a vacation rental.

Step by step:
- Booking stage: Communication with the owners was fast and detailed. They were helpful with extra requests like baby bed or baby seat (as we were traveling with an 18mos old)
- Arrival: As the apartment is located deep in the maze of old town of Lecce, it was particularly helpful that for arrival they set a meeting point at the end of the highway, an easily accessible parking lot. We arrived much earlier than the given check-in time, still they made their best to make the apartment available asap. There was even a basket of welcome gifts of Salento made products, like wine, olive oil, etc The hosts were very kind and were there next door if there was any help needed.
- Apartment: It's on the ground floor of an ancient building, whose thick walls can be beneficial during the summer heat. However, we were at colder period, and the heating was also satisfactory. The place was very clean, the apartment was well equipped. The mezzanine in the central room presented a great place to play for the baby.
The location is also great - you will love to wander the small streets and discover the old town which is quite large and you're right in the middle of it.
Finally we even got a small farewell gift when we left - I've never had an experience like this.

If I'm pushed to the wall I can only tell two remarks:
- As you're in the old town, you cannot park close to the apartment, you need to leave the car like 10mins walk away outside the walls. But you get a cheap and safe parking there.
- The internet access was a bit uncertain, and often slow at best even in the kitchen where the WIFI router was placed. Obviously this is not a big issue, you don't go for holidays to spend your time on the internet, but sometimes it can be helpful, and I guess it can be fixed with not so much additional cost.

To sum it up, Le Armelline delivers all what promises, you cannot ask for more from a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top Notch Apartment in Lecce- Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Le Armelline for 5 nights in June 2014. This is the best apartment rental I have stayed in and I highly recommend it without hesitation. Staying in an apartment in Lecce made us feel like a local. The apartment is located in the city center and is gorgeous. The owners, Maurizio and Paola did a great job renovating the space. It is spacious, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, quiet and has an outdoor patio. The owners are incredibly thoughtful. They stock the kitchen with wine and snacks, and also provide beach towels. They live right next door to the apartment in case you need them which is a huge peace of mind. They are available to answer any questions and even gave us a small ceramic bowl as a parting gift which is a beautiful reminder of our stay. The apartment is a great value for the money. Do not hesitate to book this apartment. I wish Maurizio and Paola lots of success!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment is in great condition, lovely owners
Liked least: NOTHING. Everything is perfect
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsy2829
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this fabulous apartment in May. Hosts, apartment and location could not have been better.
Safe, secure parking outside the walls was only a short walk away, and to be honest we did not need the car there as the local trains were perfect for getting around. I thoroughly recommend this homely warm well situated apatment, with fantastic hosts. Thanks to you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussielin...
Taree, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a central location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This newly-restored and lovely apartment is situated very close to major attractions in the old part of the City of Lecce. It is a five-minute stroll away from ornate churches, shops, restaurants and the Roman amphitheatre. Maurizio and Paula made us feel very welcome and kindly gave us a welcoming basket full of local foods. The apartment is well-equipped, modern, spacious and light and airy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality apartment in a central location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hg6649
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top-notch in Lecce”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a wonderful and memorable week-long stay in Lecce and Le Aremelline. The pictures in the rental listing were spot on, it's truly a charming and lovely apartment, furnished very tastefully and comfortably.

Very recently renovated to a high standard, the apartment has modern conveniences while retaining the lovely details of the original structure. It was spotlessly clean and all of the essentials are covered, too -- comfortable beds, great plumbing, well-equipped kitchen with essential utensils and cutlery.

The apartment is right in the heart of Lecce's historic center, so it's just steps from everything you want to see and do. The purpose of our visit was a week-long program at a local cooking school (The Awaiting Table), so we didn't eat at many of the nearby restaurants. However, there seemed to be no shortage of great places to dine, as well as bars and cafes.

Maurizio and Paola, the owners, were absolutely wonderful. Their warm welcome and attentiveness during our stay were very much appreciated. Having rented numerous times throughout Italy, this was one of the best rental experiences I've had. Would definitely stay at Le Armelline again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, ambience, modern conveniences
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing