We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Terrace 1 Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room
Terrace 1
Living room
Living room
Bedroom n. 1
Bedroom n.1
Bathroom n. 1
Bedroom n. 2
Bedroom n. 2
Bathroom n.2
Bathroom n.2
Terrace 2
Terrace in the evening
Terrace in the evening
Plan
Terrace view: Historical center
Terrace view: Historical center
Terrace view: Historical center
S. Maria di Leuca
Castro
Costra adriatica
Porto Badisco
Lecce - il Duomo di notte
Porto Cesareo - spiaggia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jip11
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had four nights at Il Defino and have no complaints at all. Arrival was easy as Giuseppe picked us up from the station. Apartment was a good size, we chose the room with the larger shower although the other was perfectly ok. Found the coffee machine a real plus as was the washing machine for some much needed laundry. The large sunny terrace was superb and got a lot of use while we were there. Wifi worked well. Received a couple of excellent restaurant recommendations from Giuseppe and returned to one a second time it was so good (Hosteria Alle Bombarde) Loved Lecce and would happily return to this apartment any time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saryharri...
Norwich, UK
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“fantasitc location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay at Il Delfino. The apartment was well located inside the City walls and a short stroll to all the attractions and the City's only fresh food market, which was a huge bonus. And easy drives to the beaches and all of the Salento.
It was excellent value and our daughter in law joined us. The two ensuite shower rooms gave us privacy too.
We loved our breakfasts on the private roof terrace too.
My only small niggle was the parking. You could choose to pay 6E a day in a car park, or go across the road for free it added about two minutes to the walk. But on Saturday night we struggled to find a free or a paid for space and drove around for some time to find one. It a small thing but if you had young children it might be a nuisance crossing a busy road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the old city
Liked least: the parking, but not a big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winylake
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
814 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of apartment is wonderful, within old town, in quiet street. It has a big terrace which is nice in warm period of the year. Heating was working fine, which was really important (some real cold nights in the of December - beginning of January). There was a coffee machine (capsule style) we did enjoy.
The breakfast contained of prepackaged bread and cakes, jams, something what looked like juice and milk. The biggest issue was with cleanliness in the kitchen. The table was sticky, nothing was spotlessly clean, including dishes. The shower was small, but after 1 week we got used to it. Beds were comfy. Internet is limited to 3gb, and that is absolutely unacceptable for 9 nights stay, as some people do have to work even on vacation.
All in all we enjoyed our visit to Lecce and around as it is beautiful city and region. Would we stay here again? Not really, as at least for 2 persons it's too expensive for what it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We thank our guests for their suggestions which will help us to improve our service.
We think it is useful to make some clarifications:
1) The plates and dishes are always controlled by us and, if they were not perfectly clean, they are washed by us;
2) In the apartment there is a second bathroom with a shower bigger and when we propose the bedroom we ask our guests to choose which they prefer
3) The internet traffic available for the guests was of 6 Gb and it responded completely to their needs as it has not been fully used
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsallgoo...
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury with a Perfect Location in Lecce!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The four of us (2 couples) arrived in Lecce late at night after a difficult 10 hours by train. We were met by the personable and professional property owner, Giuseppe, at the station. It took him 2 trips to get the 4 of us and our large luggage to the property. The difficulties of our day quickly vanished as we entered this lovely, welcoming apartment and then stepped out onto the large terrace. The bedrooms were spacious with beautiful, typical arched ceilings, comfortable beds with nice linens, and immaculately clean en suite bathrooms. The kitchen/living area is small, but extremely clean, modern and efficient. Most of the time we spent at the apartment was out on the large, beautiful terrace. The outdoor table and chairs (with canopy) is surrounded by flowering plants, and there are 2 long clotheslines and pins provided -- very handy and much appreciated, as we did quite a bit of our laundry while there. The apartment is in the old city center and is literally steps away from the lively and historic main street filled with amazing shops, restaurants, and historic sites. It is a safe and easy walking area. We felt like we had everything we could want right at our fingertips. It is also close to a bus stop which will take you directly to a gorgeous, sunny beach (Torre Chianca) about 20 minutes away, with numerous bars and restaurants, ample beach chairs and umbrellas, and beautiful sand and water. Even in the height of summer, this beach wasn't crowded -- I think we were the only 'tourists' there -- and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. It was one of the most memorable days of our entire trip! I highly, highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Lecce! Thank you so much for everything, Giuseppe!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaandG...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic, couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the booking process right through to when we left Giuseppe couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. His apartment was spotless and the fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard. The "star" vaulted ceilings and the huge sunny terrace were my best bits. Situated within the old town walls, with easy and free local parking, this apartment was just as described and just perfect for our stay. Giuseppe supplied a fantastic coffee machine and pods, tea and herbal teas, as well as basic pastries and jams/marmalades for breakfast, indeed the kitchen was more well equipped than my kitchen at home! . Free wifi, code supplied and accessible even on the terrace. Seriously good value, you wouldn't be able to stay in Lecce with that amount of freedom, accessibility to the town and the surrounding area at this price for this standard of accommodation. Full 100% recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: liked all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing