We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roof Barocco Suite B&B
Ranked #2 of 311 Lecce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Absolutely perfect, from the situation in the lovely historic centre of Lecce, the friendly welcome from Elizabetta, her amazing homemade apricot tart, the breakfast supplies delivered seamlessly and personally each morning and the "rainy day" basket that appeared on the one wet day we had. Can't recommend highly enough.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grays T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
223
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our expectations were high,having read the reviews and communicated by email with Elisabetta, but the place itself took our breath away. We had the larger suite, in this wonderfully situated house in the old city. We arrived in 39 degree heat, to a beautifully appointed suite, full of elegant antique furniture and stylish tiling; a fully equipped kitchen and a large, shady roof terrace, overflowing with plants and flowers. Everything said 'welcome', from the air con and tiffany lamps in the bedroom to the delicious homemade orange flan on the kitchen table and the basket full of olive oil, coffee, homemade biscuits and jams, a huge fresh fruit salad, milk, water and juice in the fridge. Elisabetta is a fantastic host - there when you need her but otherwise invisible. Early every morning she leaves a basket of fresh cornetti, biscuits, fruit, yoghurt and jams outside your door. Breakfast on the roof terrace, overlooking the rooftops of Lecce, felt like ultimate luxury. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowDil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

It was BETTER than all expectations! A true delighter!!!

BEFORE - After reading so many good reviews in Tripadvisor, we have booked Roof Barocco for a long weekend in Lecce.
The fact is that there are sooooo many B&B in Lecce and no good classification system, so it was the first time we had to rely 100% on the reviews of previous clients. And the reviews were so good that did not seem to be true!
And in such a special occasion as my birthday... so we went with mixed feelings and... It is all worth it!

WHY?

1. Elisabetta cares for you and your stay up to the tiniest details: the water and fruit cold in the fridge when you arrive, the fresh croissants in the morning, the help to move out and about town.

2. Location: in the hearth of the hystorical town centre of Lecce!

3. Breathless 360 view from the roof!

So the only tip I have for you: book well in advance as this B&B is poised to be full in the years to come...

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francesca_e_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I had been emailing Elisabetta quite frequently regarding a cooking course in Lecce and she had been so helpful and friendly that I was so looking forward to meeting her and going to roof barrocco.. It was more outstanding than I could have even dreamed! Firstly it was getting late when we were arriving into Lecce and we kept getting lost trying to find her place! GPS sometimes doesnt work so well in historic centers! I phoned her and in an instant she was there to guide us! She even came with her boss from work in his car! It isnt that easy to manoevre your way around Lecce so she totally understood... Arriving at Roof Barocco was an absolute treat! A beautifully decorated and appointed apartment with views over all the roof tops to the cathedral.. Swallows diving all around as the sun was sinking! A basket of wonderful local goodies awaited us and a lovely heart warming welcome from Elisabetta. As we seemed so inadequate with the GPS she had her lovely husband who is a busy doctor in Lecce come up and try to sort it out. He also helped me with a small medical issue I needed to talk about! What lovely people.. Her recommendations for dinner that night were superb and even though we were tired we were stimulated by the wonderful walk across old piazzas and past beautiful cathedrals to this fabulous local restaurant called Osteria degli spiriti. This is another story but I can highly recommend you go there when you are in Lecce too! Also to Piccola Casa which was also recommended by Elisabetta as is her friends restaurant and she gave us a cooking lesson there! Breakfast was delivered in a basket each morning Fresh beautiful home made pastries tarts croissants and fresh fruit and yogurts. Wonderful! She even took us to her kitchen to show us how to make one of her tarts the morning we left and gave it to us to take on our journey! One evening we just picked up a pizza to have on that beautiful terrace with a bottle of the wonderful Puglian wine... Each day brought wonderful new experiences and we absolutley loved Lecce and all that amazing Baroque architecture. We have almost talked Elisabetta to coming to New Zealand where I own a small bed and breakfast but for sure we will be back to Lecce especially to stay in her beautiful place... Next time for more than three days! You must stay here It is WONDERFUL

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrinehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The pictures do not do this place justice. It was amazing. There are 2 separate mini-apartments which make up Roof Barocco B&B. One has 2 bedrooms, kitchen, outdoor terrace, etc. The other has 1 bedroom, open kitchen, terrace, etc. Both are on the roof of Elisabetta's incredible and luxurious house. She and her staff were always available and in the morning...wow... a basket is delivered with fresh and homemade pastries, cakes, jams, cookies and more.
We told her we wanted to cook a dinner on the roof and she insisted on supplying us with her personal olive oil from her farm. There were candles and all the fixings necessary for a romantic meal which we cooked ourselves on the top of the line kitchen stove and ate on the incredible terrace.
There is good reason this place gets a top rating in Lecce (and is located in the heart of the city). We not only want to stay again, but want to bring friends to enjoy it with us!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwhittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.5 km away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
649 reviews
1.8 km away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,128 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dimora San Giuseppe
Dimora San Giuseppe
#4 of 311 in Lecce
183 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantatelure
Mantatelure
#1 of 311 in Lecce
381 reviews
0.2 km away
Centro Storico
Centro Storico
#3 of 311 in Lecce
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof Barocco Suite B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof Barocco Suite B&B

Property: Roof Barocco Suite B&B
Address: Piazzetta Dell'Arte della Stampa 13 | Centro Storico, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,879 - ₹ 9,948
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bright and amazing B&B in the heart of the historical city center of Lecce. Two indipendent and panoramic Suites, both of them with an enchanting rooftop terrace for exclusive use, air conditioning h24 and a fully equipped kitchen. Our guests are free to return at any time of the night and they will have to force themselves to leave this slice of heaven soaked among flowers to explore the beautiful Lecce.. Below them. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing