We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
291
205
66
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
205
66
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station swimming pool dressing room old town lives up to its name travelling by train huge mirror a bit off putting breakfast room stylish hotel luxurious furnishings public rooms city centre five minute walk jacuzzi bath an easy walk bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Big hotel with restaurant, swimming pool, athletic room, SPA and few conference rooms. Large apartments with bathroom, WiFi, cooling system and refreger. Very good breakfast with tasty food and drinks. Hotel very close located to the old town.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 419rolandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind words and positive feedback. We very much appreciate it. See you soon again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This really is a grand hotel. The staff are pleasant and helpful. My room had a jacuzzi and a view into the garden. The breakfast was delightful with a huge range to choose from. The pool is a lovely amenity especially in such hot weather. It is in a very convenient location for travelers as is near both train station and stops for local buses. It is about 10 minutes walk from middle of Lecce. However the only downside is the area around the hotel is not great and as a solo female traveler, I must admit it made me nervous.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank maim244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Hotel excellent, staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We were made to feel at home. Pool small, however situated in a tranquil enclosed area, good setting to enjoy a good glass of Italian wine. Rooms were large, good decor and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made pleasant your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights when touring around Puglia. The hotel was clean and the room was very large. Breakfast was ok however you had to get there before 9am or things were gone and not replaced.

The hotel is situated a 10 min walk from the historical centre, however the location can feel unsafe given its proximity to the railway station. We had no issues when staying, however felt uncomfortable venturing out alone as there is a constant stream of people hanging about immediately outside the hotel.

The pool was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, however it was bright green when we stayed which put us off from using it despite others clearing making use.

Parking is €20 a night in a private garage connected to the hotel however the garage is tiny and the door in and out is very small - you need to be extremely careful coming in and out! You need to book the parking in advance to make use of this.

Overall a fine hotel but if ever back in the beautiful city of Lecce we would choose somewhere inside the historical centre instead.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hlroberts92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located just next to train station and 10min walking from the center. A very nice hotel with nice decoration. A small pool and a very relaxing breakfast at the terrace. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G6889PSsandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews