We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
282
198
65
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
198
65
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationswimming pooltravelling by trainold townbreakfast roomhuge mirrora bit off puttingstylish hotelcity centreluxurious furnishingspublic roomsjacuzzi bathan easy walkfive minute walkbed was comfortableconvenient locationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located just next to train station and 10min walking from the center. A very nice hotel with nice decoration. A small pool and a very relaxing breakfast at the terrace. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel is stately, lovely, calm, and professional. We particularly enjoyed the staff, the breakfast, and the pool. Conveniently located in sight of the train station, the hotel is easily reached by the main roads.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made pleasant your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Lovely quiet hotel very near to the train station and only 10 minutes walk to the historic centre of Lecce. Rooms are spacious and decorated in baroque style. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality served on a pretty outside terrace area. There is no bar or restaurant - but there are plenty of options nearby so this was not a drawback. All of the staff were very courteous and helpful. Outdoor pool was a plus but would benefit from a few more sun loungers. Overall, a lovely hotel which is well worth a visit while in Lecce.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101 - very spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valeriew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Once upon a time long long ago the Grand Hotel Di Lecce would have been a grand place to stay. Unfortunately now it is tired and run down and dated and the paintings are too many and look fake thou In parts it's still 'grand' with chandeliers and high ceilings large rooms , quality curtains , large suite and bathrooms. The staff are excellent and welcoming and very helpful and tge location is central .
On entry broken pots with half dead trees welcome you, dirty walls that need a paint on level 2 hall way to our suite ,plastic cups for the cold drinks in room , The 'bar' was poor and the restaurant doesn't serve food other than in the morning for breakfast (the breakfast itself was fine thou you have to be there before 0930 even thou closes at 10 as we arrived at 0940 on our first day and staff told us kitchen closed so no eggs or fruit... not happy however they did bring us a small plate of eggs which we appreciated
The pool was green and needed a good scrub and chlorine hit and testing to check balance right ... we were not happy as we booked this place as it had a pool and alas could not risk it! The best thou was the weed bed that was located between the restaurant and tge pool - an absolute eyesore and not okay .... a few hours of weeding , planting and mulching would make a difference as this is the public space

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cfrew2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Staff were helpful, polite and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. It is true there is no bar and there is no restaurant service outside breakfast (which is fresh, plentiful, great choice and friendly, helpful staff) - we travelled in April 2018 and the pool isn't open until 1st May - but the hotel is a short walk into town, near the train station, near restaurants and a good wine store. My room was clean, nice bathroom and shower - bed was comfortable and made up daily, vaulted ceiling with a view of the terrace and the garden - the hotel is not noisy, interiorly (I have stayed in hotels where I could not sleep for doors banging and corridor/lift noise) - however Lecce has busy roads and if you sleep with the windows open you may be affected - I myself was not and so slept soundly. I liked the decor, loved the paintings and furniture - I had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews