We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 360 degree experience”
Review of Masi Tenuta Canova

Masi Tenuta Canova
Reserve with
Masi Tenuta Canova is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Description: MASI TENUTA CANOVA - AT LAZISE ON LAKE GARDA Tenuta Canova on Lake Garda offers a warm welcome to those passionate about wine and food and looking to discover its secrets. There is a broad and varied offer starting with an excellent view across the vineyards and onwards to the gentle hills of Valpolicella as far as the mountains. Visitors can see the drying house, with the appassimento of the grapes, the cellar where the famous Campofiorin, one of Masi's iconic wines, is matured, and the wine shop. Discover our new "Vino & Cucina" menu in the friendly wine bar where you can taste the entire Masi range of wines accompanied by food inspired by regional cuisine. OFFER Wine shop, visits, tastings, wine bar, Vino & Cucina, and picnic area. The wine shop is open daily 10.30am to 10pm. Vino & Cucina is open daily 12.30pm to 2.30pm / 6.30pm to 10pm. Advance reservations for guided visits at the winery are required.
Restaurant details
Description: MASI TENUTA CANOVA - AT LAZISE ON LAKE GARDA Tenuta Canova on Lake Garda offers a warm welcome to those passionate about wine and food and looking to discover its secrets. There is a broad and varied offer starting with an excellent view across the vineyards and onwards to the gentle hills of Valpolicella as far as the mountains. Visitors can see the drying house, with the appassimento of the grapes, the cellar where the famous Campofiorin, one of Masi's iconic wines, is matured, and the wine shop. Discover our new "Vino & Cucina" menu in the friendly wine bar where you can taste the entire Masi range of wines accompanied by food inspired by regional cuisine. OFFER Wine shop, visits, tastings, wine bar, Vino & Cucina, and picnic area. The wine shop is open daily 10.30am to 10pm. Vino & Cucina is open daily 12.30pm to 2.30pm / 6.30pm to 10pm. Advance reservations for guided visits at the winery are required.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

From the location, to the 'Masi Wine Experience', to the tasting and the lunch I mat say that everything was PERFECT.
Tenuta Canova is a must if in the area

Thank GretaBDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanovaTeam, Food & Wine Manager at Masi Tenuta Canova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Greta,

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the spirit behind the "Masi Wine
Experience" during your visit. We aim to open our doors to the public so that they
can live and experience the culture of wine in its entirety.

Hoping to welcome you again, please accept our warmest regards.

V. Galluzzi
Food & Wine Manager
Masi Wine Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice winery setting with great possibility to get to know the wine making from the soil to the glass - very impressing what masi has created.
Local cuisine celebrstrd by a very gifted chef - vitangelo galluzzi. A master in its art! Congratulations for a vety well prepared lunch among business friends - I will definitly come back to this unique place which is the sister restaurant to the madi winebar in zurich switzerland

Thank danielmQ8002RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanovaTeam, Food & Wine Manager at Masi Tenuta Canova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you having chosen Masi Tenuta Canova.

We are delighted to know that you liked the food and wine menu and appreciated the
quality of the ingredients used. Our staff work hard every day making sure that our
wonderful guests have a memorable experience.

As you yourself said, as well as the restaurant and the Wine Shop, it’s also possible
to visit the Masi Wine Discovery Museum, which gives you the chance to get to know
the world of wine in detail.

Hoping to welcome you again, please accept our warmest regards.

V. Galluzzi
Food & Wine Manager
Masi Wine Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I can't review the restaurant but we called in to have a look at the Amarone wine, maybe try and buy some.
Unfortunately the staff were more interested in the till and some paperwork, said hello when we entered and didnt say anything else. We wandered around for a few minutes, felt awkward and left.
The reviews of the restaurant look good but the shop was an uncomfortable experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Size12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanovaTeam, Restaurant Manager at Masi Tenuta Canova, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review which, like all comments from our guests, represents an important means for improvement. We regret that our staff welcome did not live up to your expectations and we invite you to come back and visit us again so we can offer you our best assistance and allow you to live a fully satisfying experience, both in the wine shop and in the wine bar, where you can enjoy the local cuisine and taste our wines.

We hope to welcome you again in the future and we extend our best regards.

V. Galluzzi
Restaurant Manager
Masi Wine Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We enjoyed a superb meal under the olive trees at Masi Tenuta Canova. Excellent pasta dishes, local meat and cheese and — of course — thoughtful recommendations about wine pairings. We couldn’t resist dessert. Excellent experience.

Thank dartmouthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanovaTeam, Food and Wine Manager at Masi Tenuta Canova, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you liked the friendly atmosphere of the Tenuta, and even more, that you liked our food and wine offerings.

We hope to welcome you here again and send you our very best wishes,

V. Galluzzi
Food and Wine Manager
Masi Wine Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We visited this delightful winery and restaurant on a Friday night. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. The food was excellent, served with perfect wine

Thank Y_SOL_RFO_READ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanovaTeam, Food & Wine Manager at Masi Tenuta Canova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you liked the Tenuta and even more that you liked the food that you had here.

We hope to see you again soon and send you our kindest regards,

V. Galluzzi
Food & Wine Manager
Masi Wine Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masi Tenuta Canova also viewed

 
Lazise, Province of Verona
 
Lazise, Province of Verona
 

Been to Masi Tenuta Canova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing