We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
167
59
14
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
59
14
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants swimming pool omelette fruit village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Really great location at a small plaza just by the water front in a very cute little village. Old fashioned interiors and rooms with quite lean and simple equipment. Clean and tidy though. Very friendly staff. Small pool in the garden. Recommend to take room with balcony and sea view.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank judithulrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is a family run hotel in a beautiful location. Everything about it is just great. The food is delicious, the service is excellent, rooms lovely (we've stayed a number of times so we've tried a selection), the private beach is clean and Laiguelgia itself is charming and relaxing. This hotel has lots of character and the family that run it are always happy to help.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank _clairferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

In the heart of Laigueglia, facing the beach Splendidmare lived fully up to its name, and reputation for being a friendly, relaxing place to stay. We managed to get a last minute booking for a mid season Saturday night, and wished we could have stayed longer; next time we will !

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsyfitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. We had a room top floor! Nice view. Location great would go back!! Service a bit cold. Owners could be more outgoing. We missed contact with them. Even if two men ate traveling together! We are in Europe! Lots if families in the hotel which we like!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hightower777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Hotel Splendid is only a piazza away from its own private stretch on the beach. The beach was so nice that we didn't actually spend a single day at the pool even though that was one of our reasons for picking the place. I would say its well worth upgrading to a sea view as theres not many of them and you may be looking at a brick wall if not. We upgraded and the view in the morning was lovely. Hotel staff all very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast is good; wide range of hams, cheeses, cereals, fruits, pastries and bread on offer. The rooms are nice enough although ladies you may want to bring your own hair dryer (unless you want to spend a good hour drying yours!) The town Laigueglia itself is absolutely gorgeous. Coming from England it was refreshing to come somewhere were little english was spoken. It was easy enough for us to get by but we felt really submerged in the relaxing and slow paced italian culture at Laigueglia. If you're looking for a relaxing get away then look no further!

Room Tip: recommend sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews