We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great facility, wonderful management”
Review of Hotel Saraceno

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isola Del Giglio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Saraceno
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Isola Del Giglio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed there while the Concordia was being floated - their busiest time, and one where you would expect the staff to be stressed. Not the case - excellent breakfast, nice facility, management accommodating and gracious (though a few were English-challenged, not surprising on Giglio.)

If you can, get room 43 - excellent huge balcony with umbrella, same price I think as other double rooms.

New wifi was just being installed as we leave, which will service rooms.

Room Tip: Room 43 is the standard rate for a double room, but has an extremely nice balcony/patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SBinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice room with a lovely view (apart from shipwreck which hopefully will be gone soon !).
Quiet, clean and good a/c.
Room fridge didn't work on arrival, but was fixed next day.
Wifi didn't work on 2nd floor which was a shame, but was fine in TV lounge apart from rude guest who played his video clips out loud with no headphones !
I first stayed here in 1976 and it is even nicer now than it was then.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was visiting my dad for a week as he works on the island. There was a complication with where we were staying and the staff were not helpful at all and actually very rude. They refused to do anything for me as, in their words directed at me "she is not here to work". I also later found out that one of the members of staff had told a work friend of my dads that they "dont like English people staying in the hotel". This upset me. I did not stay in this hotel due to the complications but after my experience I will definitely not be visiting again. Very disappointing as the hotel was beautiful and in a perfect spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saraceno_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Saraceno, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We had a reservation for a double room for 2 workers. Instead they got 3 guests: 2 workers more the daughter of one of them, the presence of which we had not been informed. We politely explained to the nice lady that we did not have availability of another room because the hotel was fully booked.

Regarding instead the foreign guests in our hotel, we wanted to point out that from January to date we have hosted 3186 foreign visitors including 2,000 British citizens who have never created problems!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Not bad but over priced for what one gets. Great view of Costa Concordia. Breakfast was very simple but good. Room was ok cleanliness not too bad. Manager spoke some English and service was good. Would never have picked this place but due to CC I suppose more people will visit it in the future

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days with my boyfriend in August 2012. We were really happy with the the room, which was very clean and spacious. We didn't get a room overlooking the water, but the view was very beautiful anyway. The location is also very convenient, as it can be reached on foot from the harbor. Even though it is located in lively Giglio Porto, it is very quiet at night. Given that prices are generally pretty high in the island during high season, this hotel offers a great value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saralusini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Del Giglio
1.6 km away
Hotel Arenella
Hotel Arenella
#2 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
316 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Castello Monticello
Hotel Castello Monticello
#7 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#4 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Giardino Delle Palme
Hotel Giardino Delle Palme
#3 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
153 reviews
14.8 km away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
769 reviews
20.8 km away
Hotel Villa Domizia
Hotel Villa Domizia
#1 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saraceno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saraceno

Address: Via del Saraceno 69, 58012, Isola Del Giglio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Isola Del Giglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Isola Del Giglio
Price Range: ₹ 6,003 - ₹ 11,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saraceno Hotel is ideal for those who want a relaxing holiday in perfect harmony with nature and with the sea, in a place where the beautiful vistas and the quiet of Giglio's reef meet each other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing