We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
29
29
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
29
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs boot room bottled water chamole lift main course cakes some tlc traditional buffet same week peace of mind hotel is clean other guests evening meal walk up in summary a family run hotel cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fantastic little hotel, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Have been here almost every year for 15yrs and never been disappointed. Ski area great for all. Hotel is simple, clean, maybe a little dated, but your here for the skiing!! really enjoyed every holiday here would highly recommend - but Crystal have taken it off the listing for 2018-19 with no explanation. very sad.

Room Tip: would suggest a slope side room, a bit quieter as road noise can be heard if you are used to a very quiet home.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I really can't understand how different the reviews are!. I've read the reviews from people who were staying the same time as us I thought it was a brilliant hotel. Rooms were spotless ok a bit dated and not perfect but nothing to moan about we found the food plentiful and varied. It's 3 star not the Ritz.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Having been skiing in Pila, every year since 2009, with the exception of 2 years in France, I have to say, we are disappointed that this hotel has been removed from Crystals list for 2018/2019 season.

Whilst the hotel could benefit from some TLC, we have always found the food, service and friendliness to be very good and accommodating.

As you can imagine having stayed in this hotel for many years ( the only true Ski out and in hotel in Pila) David (the owner) and Maurice (the multi talented member of staff) and chef (he’s a scream) have become friends and always offer us a friendly, personal greeting and stay, and this year, the inclusion of Claudia only increases the friendliness, but none of them are Marmite lovers.

For those people that have complained about this hotel and staff, best you go to a 5 star hotel in another resort as you do not appreciate value for money in a great resort, and are unable to form relationships. I would be disappointed if you didn’t complain to Crystal about Turin airport (something they will do nothing about).

David and team, keep your chins up, don’t change your friendly approach, we’ll be back, but obviously via Crystal

Best regards

Walsh’s and Smith’s

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The Chalet Des Alpes is a typical snow chalet. Rooms cleaned daily, small bathrooms with a very powerful hot shower which was very welcome after being on the slopes all day. The meals were very nice always plenty to eat. Also ski in ski out and right at the side of nursery slope. The staff very helpful our favorite was Claudia a very special lady nothing to much trouble. The only down side for us was the fact we had two four year olds with us and the evening meal did not start until 7-30pm and they were falling to sleep during the meal. Would book to go there again. Very enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The hotel is in a good location, but the food was poor night after night and the owner did'nt seem to want to address any problems and just left them to linger. The receceptionist was very attentive and overall we had a good holiday in Pila, but I probably wouldnt go back to this hotel

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Redline21200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews