We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
38
47
21
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
47
21
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment staff bars and restaurants ski hire karaoke piste pila skiing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The location of the Hotel is just right on the slopes. Quite new, very clean and has everything you need to spend a fantastic holiday in Pila. Extremely welcoming place and staff. Super kid friendly! The hotel management and personnel are extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. TOP CLASS!!
Super responsive to any particular requests. Checkin: fast and quite flexible.
The food provided is exceptional !! by far one of the BEST FOOD, both in terms of quality and quantity. Very careful and prepared to dietary requirements!!
We had a fantastic week! Thanks so so much!!
EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED !!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatteoF1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Perfect location, easy flat access to piste with kids, nice food, clean and functional family hotel.
Ski hire under the hotel, large car park, large warm boot and ski room, ski in/ski out
Some evening entertainment. Staff friendly, helpful and great with kids

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank 863tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel offers adequate rooms, a very helpful staff and food that was tremendous value for money.
The room had not been made into a twin on our arrival, which led to an interesting night for friend and I. But they were in the room by 8am the next morning to split us up :-)
We had arrived quite late and I had asked for a twin but you can't have everything. At least they sent food up to our rooms having missed the evening meal. As for the room itself it offered plenty of storage space, beds were fine, a small fridge and a large bathroom...well showroom to be more accurate. All good here but get in the shower early as the hot water was not in great abundance.

We were half board and I admit I was worried by previous reviews. No need to worry...the food was consistently good. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fruits, juices, cooked bacon/eggs and tea/coffee. The evening meal began with a huge salad bar full of fresh & delicious options. There was always a soup on and then a choice of 2 pasta dishes, then 2 main courses and lastly desserts! We had the house red wine each night at Euro 10 a bottle which was perfectly drinkable!
All meals were buffet style, which was not a problem and in fact allowed you to revisit all choices multiple times! I was really impressed throughout our week at the overall quality, well done!
The storage location was just outside at the end of a large building which housed more rooms. There was plenty of first come first space to leave your gear but it lacks 2 things. The door to this room seemed to be open all day, so bring some form of security device if worried about skis etc. Secondly at peak times (e.g. 9.30am before lessons) it was so busy there was nowhere to sit! But this was easily avoided.
The nearest piste was approx 150m walk away and you could ski back to this point which was very handy. Pila does not offer much in the way of bars and restaurants, so the fact that the centre was a good 10-15 minute walk away wasn't an issue!
As for a skiing area...it could do with some bigger chairlifts and we skied the whole resort in a matter of days. Try to avoid the Italian Carnival week (week commencing 27 March for us) it was mobbed!
For all our stay the hotel staff were very helpful, especially in the restaurant where Naomi, Paolo and Luigi worked tirelessly to provide what was asked for.

Would I recommend this hotel? Definitely. It is very Italian and caters heavily for their families. Every night after dinner there was entertainment for the kids but it is the Italian way for all the family to get involved. All in all for £450 it was a great choice :-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front desk. It can be noisy from 9-11pm. But did not disrupt our stay.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritchiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneClubEsse, direttore commerciale at Club Esse Pila 2000, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your review, so positive and so full of detail. It will certainly be very useful for all our future guests that will have a direct evidence of how a vacation in a Club Esse can be enjoyable.
See you again, with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Nice hotel. Warm, clean and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of hot water. There was a fridge in the room with complimentary water. Food was good and plentiful. The breakfast was a buffet with some cooked dishes. Dinner was also buffet with a good selection of veg. Staff in the restaurant were great. Only down side was the bar was too small nod there was children's entertainment in the lobby each night so nice quiet place to have a post ski drink. Plenty of nice bars close bye. Wifi was only available in the lobby and was poor. This is a nice wee hotel with friendly staff. We will go back.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Just returned from our week in pila having been to this resort numerous times. Was greeted at club esse by the friendly reception staff who helped us to our room on first floor. Room was large with nice view of slopes. Bathroom was also large with nice soft white towels a good shower with plenty of hot water. Pleasant cleaning lady came in every day. There is no kettle in the room. We took our own. Food was nice typical Italian but could have been a bit warmer.
Entertainment staff were always visable and spent time chatting to the guests.Every day they were outside the hotel waiting on people coming off the piste with hot drinks. A really nice touch.
Although club esse is not ski in ski out the nearest piste is a short walk along the side of the ski storage building and up some steps.
Overall we fold club esse warm and comfortable with friendly helpful staff and would be happy to stay again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandrahighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneClubEsse, direttore commerciale at Club Esse Pila 2000, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Sandra,
It was really a great pleasure to host you in our Club Esse Pila 2000. You came several times in our resort, and I gamble that every year you're always finding something better. I hope that next year too you'll be amour guest. And if you'd like to think at wonderful italian sea-sides, don't forget to visit our web-site. Many Club Esse resorts are waiting for you.
Thank you very much and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews