We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
58
81
83
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
81
83
44
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The village seemed nice when we arrived. The swimming pool is nice and the checking in went smooth. However, when the animation people start the disco at 22.00h, often earlier, the music goes all the way up, and stops most times after 00.00h. They don't seem to care about the people who don't want to go to the disco. We asked if they could turn the volume down, but they told us that they want to give the people at the disco the full disco experience and won't turn the volume down.
Guests from the other village next doors came by to tell them that they are bothered by the music. They managed to turn the volume down for one night, however, in their conversation the guy at the reception wanted to call the police if they didn't leave or would come back later.
We won't suggest you to book this village if you seek a little silence at night. This was the first and only time at this village.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank randallh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggioalkantara, Direttore at Villaggio Alkantara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

These " gentlemen " were the guests walking in from the village next door at 9.45 pm trying to switch off the music by force.
THEY HAVE NEVER BEEN GUESTS OF OUR VILLAGE and they obliged us to call the police to mantain the order and assure our paying customers the services for which they booked.
They simply decided that we had not the right to play music in our hotel even if we have all the relevant permissions and licenses issued by the local authorities.
We hold an entertainment program during July and August with diffferent activities every night. We follows laws and rules and it is otrageus that this complaint to our Hotel is written by someone staying at the hotel next doors.
it is my opinion that your comments should be cancelled by trip advisor
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I visited this place in May 2016 but never took the time to write a recommendation. I really enjoyed my stay at Sicily! Villaggio Alkantara is a good place to stay if you can handle basic. The apartment was small, very basic, but very clean and all we needed! There were some minor things (such as a broken furnace) but they got fixed as soon as we mentioned it. The staff is super friendly and we had some good laughs about our rocky Etna experience. They were very helpful with finding activities and nice sightseeing's. Lovely guys!

We rented a car and therefore were very mobile. But also by foot the boulevard is doable. A supermarket is nearby where you can find everything you need. We didn't experience the restaurant of Alkantara because it opened very late each day, and by then we'd already eaten. The swimming pool was excellent by the way, and very nice that it has a small shop near it, where you can buy yourself a cappuccino.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSchouten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a lovely stay at the end of August. It's a wonderful place. Lovely big pool. The Best amazing, friendly and energetic Animation team ever!!! Food was delicious and all the Staff is so very Friendly. We will be back for sure :-) Well done and Keep up the good work!!!!! Regards from Malta xxx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAMONA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

so fantastic, the best journey of my life, and that is mostly because of the animation team, they made everyone feel speciel, and they were such good friends. wish I could've stayed longer! so I can really recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccarugbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This place is a gem staff at the bar and at the reception were very helpful,rooms are very clean and the prices at the bar are very reasonable .Villaggio Alkantara is only 10 minute (or less) drive to Taormina, will surely visit again, pity we were just passing by and stayed for just one night, thanks and keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews