We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
58
81
83
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
81
83
44
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a lovely stay at the end of August. It's a wonderful place. Lovely big pool. The Best amazing, friendly and energetic Animation team ever!!! Food was delicious and all the Staff is so very Friendly. We will be back for sure :-) Well done and Keep up the good work!!!!! Regards from Malta xxx

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAMONA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

so fantastic, the best journey of my life, and that is mostly because of the animation team, they made everyone feel speciel, and they were such good friends. wish I could've stayed longer! so I can really recommend it

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccarugbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This place is a gem staff at the bar and at the reception were very helpful,rooms are very clean and the prices at the bar are very reasonable .Villaggio Alkantara is only 10 minute (or less) drive to Taormina, will surely visit again, pity we were just passing by and stayed for just one night, thanks and keep up the good work

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayd there for a from 3.-10. October at the apartment. Apartment had everything basic You need for a week. In the kitchen there was even espresso kettle. As we are not very fond on Italian breakfast, we had breakfast at our apartment. Shop is just 5 minute to walk and You get everything You need. Bed was really comfortable. Our apartment was on the first floor, so we had possibility to sit in the yard and enjoy the view to Castelmola or to Etna. Saturdays market was as well about 3 minutes walk away.
If we wanted to rent a car, then Etna Rent came to hotel with the car. So You don't have to go to find the rental companies from anywhere else.
Nice and helpful stuff, and we had nice neighbors as well.
Big bonus in Sicily - You have a place for parking car.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have just returned from a week in Sicily. 13th Sept 16. We stayed here. It was fine. It is a large complex with a lovely pool. We were lucky, our balcony faced the sun all day. Others behind us were not so lucky. The Sicilians have their own very traditional culture, if you speak only English, do not expect them to try to communicate....so google translate is essential or an old fashioned phrasebook!! The studio is basic, but manageable. The "restaurant" only opens from 7.30 am-9.30 am with continental breakfast only. They close for the day and reopen at 7.30 pm - 9.30 pm serving a set menu. We didn't eat there so cannot comment The pool bar is open all day with basic bar food.. The resort is very clean and well kept. The pool is immaculate and fabulous. A short walk (5 -10 mins) brings you to a local supermarket and some cafes and the bus stop into the main town of Giardinia Naxos. It is €1.90 for the bus and it takes 5 mins. The Promenade in Giardinia is absolutely beautiful, with cafe after cafe with beautiful food and wine. There is NO entertainment or music, so you will have to make your own!! It is a MUST to take the bus to Taormina for at least one day, it is Breathtaking!!! The bus ride alone up the mountain is worth it. It costs the same, a couple of euro...... and don't miss the Cable Cars!! You can take them down to (near) the beach. It truly is amazing. The mosquitos like to bite, so if you are susceptible to them, repellant is a must. We are Irish, so, we found the people a little unapproachable and unfriendly, however, I feel that if we had made an effort with a little more Italian, that would have been very different. If you are thinking about going to Sicily, do it. We loved it. There are much nicer places to stay, nearer the beach if you want to spend more money on accommodation, but overall we were very happy.

Room tip: The t.v. has no english channels. You might have to ask for a kettle, you will have to buy your own wash up stuff.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dankirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews