We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
58
81
83
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
81
83
44
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

One of the best teams of animation! Nice, always helpful and full of energy animators! :) From morning to evening interesting games, discos, karaoke and various skits! With Sommo, Marco, Mateo, Flavia and Rosy you can't get bored!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Very simple accommodation, similar to "camping" area, far from the beach. I was disappointed by the level of rooms and services declared as a 3 * hotel. Some buildings under reconstruction. Wifi very slow and only on reception.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 576janag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggioalkantara, Direttore at Villaggio Alkantara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Zilina,
it's never a pleasure to read negative comments and in this case we believe do not respect the true situation.
Unfinished buldings are in a separate area that do not affect the rest of the village and by the way they will be finished this winter.
Free Wi-fi it's in all the village and had some problems in August ,because of a spare part break down that took a week to arrive.
Our rooms and apartments might not have de luxe furniture but they are fully equipped with satellite TV, air conditioning, hair dryer and safe.
We offer free of charge swimming pool services, Wi-fi, all around the vilage, a playground for children, tennis court and a playground for 5 a side soccer.
Our rates per person for an apartment occupied by 2 people in 2015 were from € 22,00 to € 32,00 for most part of the season for rising up to a maximum of € 55,00 for 2 weeks only in the mid of August.
For giving you a term of comparison, kindly note that the rental of a tennis court in this area is € 10,00 per hour.
I firmly believe that value for money of our product is unbeatable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Good price for this level of service , nice and helpful staff. I like the pool. The bungalows are simple and Good. Taormina is only 30 mins by bus for 3 euro by return ticket. If you dont want to spend tons of money this is a Good place

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mária G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This hotel is very run-down and in the middle of nowhere! You have to walk at least 20/25 minutes to get to a single bar or restaurant or a decent bus stop – which is a pain to do every day. One evening my sister and I couldn’t be bothered to walk back into the local town after we’d been out all day, so we decided to eat in the hotel – the food was terrible! The rooms have limited facilities and were very minimal and run-down. The beautiful town of Taormina is a 20 minute walk and then a 20 minute bus ride away (the buses are every hour which is also a pain) – if there’s one piece of advice I could give anyone visiting this area, it’s stay in Taormina! The hotel also advertises “free wifi”, however this only works by the pool, you can’t use it in any of the rooms. The girl on reception wasn’t very helpful – she gave us no info on the area until we asked, and then we received a useless map that sent us in the wrong direction! Giardini Naxos itself is also fairly empty, tired and there is very, very little going on. Again, Taormina is where you should be staying if you’re vising this area – it’s stunning! Personally, from my experience, I would not stay in this hotel – it’s not very pleasant and VERY inconveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 523susannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggioalkantara, Direttore at Villaggio Alkantara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Susie A,
reading your comments it seems that your main complaint it's concerning the location of our hotel.
We have to underline that in our web site it's clearly advertised the location of our hotel which is highly appreciated from most of our guests who love to spend their holiday in a quiet environment but at the same time close to some of the most renowned sicilian attractions.
Our hotel is at 700 mts-10 minutes slow walk from the national road where there are lot of shops, a big supermarket, a restaurant and a couple of bars.
You recommend to trip advisor's readers to book in Taormina, but people have also to know that they would spend more than 3 times for having the same type of accommodation and in any case it's a different type of holiday.
We confirm that we give free wi fi to all our guests and only in 5 or 6 rooms the coverage of the signal is not perfect. We are looking forward of solving this issue in the next few days.
We are sorry that you had the feeling that a member of our staff has not been very helpful, but we hardly understand as a map may be useless and send you in the wrong direction.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed the place. The villaggio is very close to the best beaches on Giardini Naxos and Taormina as well as the Catania-Messina highway, making our day trips so easy. The apartments were large and very clean. Air-conditioning worked perfectly and made our sleeps wonderful. Nice to have the swimming pool and so many facilities on site, including tennis and football pitches and table tennis. There were many activities during the day and the mini-club for the kids but we didn't make use of that during our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlessandroM506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews