We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
110
75
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
75
16
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews direct access overlooking the lake swimming pool privacy garden towels balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We booked the hotel for 4 nights. Arrived approx 11pm when receptionist told us our booking has been canceled (due to our invalid card) We booked this hotel many months in advise and few days before we emailed thats we are definitely coming. We were in shock, it was so late and we didnt have where to stay. After announcing bed news receptionist was so ignorant and didnt even suggest the help. "We are fully booked" she said. We end up staying that night in different hotel and then next day coming back to Villa Capri for 3 nights. The room was small, dark, old.. The bathroom , especially the shower was in very bed condition, shower head broken with calx, cobwebs on the walls, no shower gel - everything was so bad condition - wouldnt even give 3 stars - especially the price you are paying. no internet in the rooms, weak signal in garden. Receptionists so ignorant, with every complaint the answear is "we can not do anything)... The good thing was the breakfast, staff serving the breakfast,the views and lovely garden.

Room Tip: Terrible reception service & room, nice breakfast and views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kotrinele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaCapri, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We thank you for the time taken to review your stay with us. We are sorry that after sending you several emails we had to cancel your reservation but we always need a valid credit card as reservation guarantee.
At your arrival we explained you the problem, then we helped you to look for another hotel for the night. Five minutes later we found a room with lake view in the hotel on the opposite side of the road. We are really sorry that our help was not enough for you.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our garden on the lake.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Nice and comfortable hotel with lake view rooms. beautiful garden where you can relax the whole day and possibility to swim into the lake and/or in the swimming pool. Breakfast is average and could be much better, especially compared to the room price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdesme_269200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaCapri, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you a lot for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel and its garden but we are sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with our breakfast. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again! Nice regards from Garda Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Beautiful Hotel on the Lake Garda. Rooms and bathrooms are all renovated. Very friendly and helpful multilingual team. Superior rooms have a small terrace with direct access to the pool overlooking the Lake. Top Privacy. Complimentary WIFI but unfortunately weak all over the Lake. We had to leave one day earlier and the management agreed to wave out the charges. Nice gesture. We will surely come back to this hotel whenever we will be back to Brescia for a romantic stay. Worth it !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antoine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaCapri, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for leaving an excellent comment! We are glad that you appreciated our hotel and our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to be able to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I travel a lot and rarely go to the same place twice, but here I will. I love the view and people working in the hotel, great breakfast. The staff was professional and always smiled.
Perfect place to charge your batterys and just relax. Perfect for couples with the romantic scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamjM7469IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaCapri, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,
we thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Small nice hotel, with a beautiful private park on the lake side. Quiet and relaxing place to enjoy geately a short stay. Very friendly personnel, tasty and rich breakfast buffet.
Yet, the hotel management must immediately take care of the mould in bathrooms of some of the rooms.

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are facing the lake, you'll always end with the "Lake view" rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews