We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 346
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dimora Bolsone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 118
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atelier Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 102
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellariva Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 388
US$ 347
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquavite(Gardone Riviera)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Florida(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 242
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Taverna(Gardone Riviera)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
17
22
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
22
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

As we write this review we are sat on the hotel balcony with a glass of the local vino rosso in hand having enjoyed a magnificant dinner. Our room is lofy and comfortable, views from the balcony of the hillside meadow and swimming pool are stunning. The area is enjoying unexpectadly warm weather for the time of year but the altitude reduces the tempature by a couple of degrees. The grasshoppers are singing their tuneless songs that fill the night air with a feeling of more tropical climes. Given the cost and rating of the hotel we consider it seriously under rated. Back home in the UK this would deserve a 3/4 star. Family run, laid back and comfortable, the hotel has everything.There is a lift to all floors so people with mobility issues would only have to use the back door rather than the steps to reception from the car park. The menu is traditional rustice Italian home cooking and very reasonably priced (almost too cheap!) A hidden gem. Well worth a visit anyday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yettie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is an attractive, tranquil, family-run hotel situated in the village of S. Michele, about 5km or so outside Gardone Riviera. The room we had was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a balcony overlooking the rear of the hotel and swimming pool. There was no air-conditioning, but the room was airy enough for this not to be a problem on a hot summer’s night. The buffet breakfast was reasonable enough.
The owner, Massimo, speaks good English, and was always courteous and helpful.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
A word of warning. If you are driving from the direction of Riva, do not, as we did, rely on your SatNav for directions. It will get you there all right, but the village is high up, and you will be driving through some buttock-clenchingly narrow and steep roads. Better to follow the signs to S. Michele from the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schadenfreude53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The hotel is approx 6km above Gardone and can be reached by car in about 10 to 15mins. Family run, this is a haven of peace and tranquility. Rooms, although not large, are clean and bright and most look over stunning countryside. The hotel has a wonderful pool which we had to ourselves during our 4 day visit in June. It has a great Restaurant if you do not want to venture out in the evening. We had 2 excellent meals here and went down to Gardone Sopra to eat for the remaining nights (10 min drive). We loved this place and will definitely be returning in 2012!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivepheasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Colomber located in the great location, where you can enjoy a nature and mountain hiking... Very good tracks accompanied by waterfall. For travelers without a car can be a problem to get there from the center of Gardone Riviera, there are only few buses every day, the last one is around 6 p.m.. (Of course, you can take a taxi - 16 euro from the Gardone port).
The rooms in the hotel looks little old, there is no air-condition, small TV with very few channels. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby.
Overall, the hotel located in very beautiful and peaceful location!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This hotel was cheaper than most on Garda and we thought it gave excellent value. Our room was clean and reasonably spacious with a balcony and mountain views. Breakfast was fine - not an enormous variety but plenty to eat from a self-service buffet, and evening meals were simple but delicious. Service from the owner and his family was always friendly and attentive. The grounds and pool looked lovely but the latter was closed for the off-season when we stayed. The hotel is in a mountain village a steep drive a few kilometres up the hill from Gardone Riviera, an ideal starting point for mountain walks. There are other restaurants in the village if you want some variety.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desandmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews