We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Agli Angeli Garni
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 338
US$ 323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellariva Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 325
US$ 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoy Palace(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 237
US$ 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa del Sogno(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dimora Bolsone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 279
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vittoria B&B(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
34
16
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
16
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We booked 4 nights here we were disappointed from the start.we turned up to find hotel all locked up took us 2 hours to finally find someone for a key to be shown to our room by the hotel cleaner. The room tiny no air conditioning and was 35degrees. No full length mirror. Location beautiful lovely restaurants near by. But hotel was not good we checked out after 2 nights couldn't stand another night there...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We have just stayed 6 nights at the Locanda Agli Angeli. It couldn't be more perfect. The location is a perched town only 10 minute walk from a little public beach on lake Garda. The town is pretty and quiet with plenty of restaurants, although by far the best food for miles is at the Locanda Agli Angeli. All home made and wonderful service. Patrizia the owner is the most kind, helpful and friendly hostess. The rooms are beautiful - recently refurbished and very clean. There is a pool in the hotel which gets the last of the evening sun. Can't rate this enough - do go and stay it is more like a 5 star hotel but without the over the top feel. Very charming and one feels properly immersed in Italy. We stayed in room 26 which had a view of the lake. We WILL go back again. Great value too.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This place was the best!! The staff felt like family, the rooms were clean and airy, and the good was out of this world!! Did I mention the location?? Needless to say I have found my home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We spent four wonderful nights at Locanda Agli Angeli and were extremely impressed with the high standard of the rooms and service. The owners, sisters Patrizia and Elisabetta, are excellent hosts -- nothing is too much trouble and they really go out of their way to make their guests feel at home.
The rooms are beautifully furnished, and air-conditioned, thank goodness! The pool is spotlessly clean, and a lovely, peaceful spot to escape the heat. The breakfast buffet was delicious, complete with made-to-order eggs and as much cappuccino as you can drink!
Patrizia and Elisabetta also run the adjoining restaurant, Trattoria Agli Angeli, perfect for gourmet dining, as well as the pizzeria Ai Pines across the square, which has a terrace with an amazing view of Lake Garda. Both are excellent!!
Special mention also goes to staff member Adriana, who took such great care of us during our stay!
Grazie Mille a tutti!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Whilst slogging our way up to that eccentric but engaging and interesting oddity Vittoriale we stumbled across this really nice restaurant with an amazing terrace looking over what seemed like, to over 70's like ourselves, the foothills leading to Everest, and the lake beyond.

The pizza based menu was good and my wife experimented with a Calzone Prosciutto, which she was delighted with, myself taking Pizza Rocola ( which I was informed is a pizza without tomato paste or slices ) topped with Gorgonzola and Pancetta, which was fine but could have used a slightly stronger tasting Gorgonzola.

Beer was good, service excellent, and already stated the view was stunning. However, on the minus side, the effect of pizzas, beer, sun, and downtime, made the remaining uphill 100 metres or so to our end destination even the more tortuous leading to the visit being severely curtailed.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BOUGHTON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews