We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Agli Angeli Garni
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 338
US$ 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 208
US$ 191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellariva Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 325
US$ 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoy Palace(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 237
US$ 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa del Sogno(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dimora Bolsone(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atelier Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 151
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Vittoria B&B(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Eden Luxury Resort(Gardone Riviera)
US$ 418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
34
16
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
16
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This place was the best!! The staff felt like family, the rooms were clean and airy, and the good was out of this world!! Did I mention the location?? Needless to say I have found my home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We spent four wonderful nights at Locanda Agli Angeli and were extremely impressed with the high standard of the rooms and service. The owners, sisters Patrizia and Elisabetta, are excellent hosts -- nothing is too much trouble and they really go out of their way to make their guests feel at home.
The rooms are beautifully furnished, and air-conditioned, thank goodness! The pool is spotlessly clean, and a lovely, peaceful spot to escape the heat. The breakfast buffet was delicious, complete with made-to-order eggs and as much cappuccino as you can drink!
Patrizia and Elisabetta also run the adjoining restaurant, Trattoria Agli Angeli, perfect for gourmet dining, as well as the pizzeria Ai Pines across the square, which has a terrace with an amazing view of Lake Garda. Both are excellent!!
Special mention also goes to staff member Adriana, who took such great care of us during our stay!
Grazie Mille a tutti!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Whilst slogging our way up to that eccentric but engaging and interesting oddity Vittoriale we stumbled across this really nice restaurant with an amazing terrace looking over what seemed like, to over 70's like ourselves, the foothills leading to Everest, and the lake beyond.

The pizza based menu was good and my wife experimented with a Calzone Prosciutto, which she was delighted with, myself taking Pizza Rocola ( which I was informed is a pizza without tomato paste or slices ) topped with Gorgonzola and Pancetta, which was fine but could have used a slightly stronger tasting Gorgonzola.

Beer was good, service excellent, and already stated the view was stunning. However, on the minus side, the effect of pizzas, beer, sun, and downtime, made the remaining uphill 100 metres or so to our end destination even the more tortuous leading to the visit being severely curtailed.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BOUGHTON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My boyfriend and I decided at the very last minute to spend a weekend on the Garda Lake and Locanda Agli Angeli just popped up casually from our research, so we booked it. Believe me if I say that the website and the pictures on their website don't represent (at all!) the special, cosy and almost magical environment of the Locanda. The hotel rooms have been recently renovated. Everything looked so new and with a nice taste of decoration. We had a big double room with a sofa and chairs outside the door as a relaxing area. The owner, signora Patrizia, is a very kind italian woman helping you out with all the questions about the area (things to see, where to go hiking, restaurants, other locations on the lake, etc..).

Locanda Agli Angeli also has a restaurant where the food is just delicious! Overall it was a surprisingly exceptional weekend. If you are in doubt to go or not for this hotel, please book it you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have just returned with my family after a 4 night stay, we have been a few times, it is a fantastic place. The service is excellent, the food is delicious, real Italian food, the rooms are really clean ,all the staff are so friendly and helpful.they now have parking area which is hard to find on the Lake,so this is a great bonus. I can't stress enough how great this place is, I have tried numerous 4 star hotels on the lake, but this exceeds them al. The location is very good and the owner Patrizia is only too happy to help with information on where to go and what to see. My kids and parents absolutely loved it....if you are going to Lake Garda you must stay and eat here, you will not be disappointed....also they have opened a pizzeria with an amazing terrace with breathtaking views of the Lake, it's worth going for that, apart from the fact the pizza and home made desserts were amazing! Can't wait to return...

Room Tip: All rooms are great, I have stayed various times in different rooms, all excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews