We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
great view from our terrace from 3rd floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
great view from our terrace from 3rd floor
great view from our terrace from 3rd floor have your BBQ on our terrace and relax with a good beer on our nice rocking chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
great view from our terrace from 3rd floor
great view from our terrace from 3rd floor
have your BBQ on our terrace and relax with a good beer on our nice rocking chair
take your time in our large living room with a table for 6 and a comfortable queen sleeper sofa
take your time in our large living room with a table for 6 and a comfortable queen sleeper sofa
take your time in our large living room with a table for 6 and a comfortable queen sleeper sofa
good night in our large bedroom with double lit!
Our bedroom with 1 single bed and eventually 1 more + children bed available
a renovated bathroom with shower
ready to cook in our renovated and functional kitchen?
our apartment is at 3rd floor: the best view of the lake!
Let your children play in our a beautiful garden!
Let your children play in our a beautiful garden!
free entrance included to our wonderful swimming pool among olives!
free entrance included to our wonderful swimming pool among olives!
free entrance included to our wonderful swimming pool among olives!
..and then a nice pizza on the restaurant of the pool..
tennis courts available for passionates!
tennis courts available for passionates!
have your climb on top of the hill and enjoy the view of Garda... simply amazing!
what a lovely beach for a walk early morning!
your nice promenade to Garda centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Garda, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
101unicor...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, fantastic location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the second time we stayed here, the first being in May this year. The apartment has a great view of the lake, two mins walk across the road and down a small path to the lakeside promendade, five minutes to the ferries and a further 5 minutes to Garda itself.

Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No microwave or oven
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Expectations Were Exceeded!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is in a fabulous location just outside Garda town. It has views of the lake but is only 2 minutes walk to the lake itself. We had a perfect stay, and are going to return next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear Angela,
Thanks a lot for your review and We are so glad that you had a nice staying with us
You'll be mostly welcome next year! !
Kind regards
Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101unicor...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The views from the apartment to the Lake are amazing, The apartment is roomy and there are 2 balconies the one off the bedroom has a bbq. Across the road and down the little path to the Lake in 2 minutes. Garda is easily reached within a 10 minute walk along the promenade, plenty of seats to sit on along the way.

The lift worked fine, while we were there the apartments were quiet, we soon got used to the traffic noise as it is on a main road, however the wooden window shutters shut some of the noise out and we got used to it. The shutters kept the apartment cool and lovely and dark, making it easy to sleep.

The only thing would have been to have a microwave or toaster. There is a stove but no oven. We soon got round that.

So relaxing to sit out on the balcony and watch over the lake. Excellent location for ferries. There is a bus stop less than 100 metres away, not very frequent though.

The guardian (caretaker) was usually about. The owners also emailed me when we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No toaster or microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Dear Hilary,
thanks for your comments and suggestions.
I hope that you enjoyed your staying and can take a good memory of Garda lake!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind Regards
Fabrizio & Susanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel1863...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb views - good location”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Good size, reasonably well equipped and comfortable apartment with superb views from the living room balcony, and very close to the main centre of Garda town, just a short walk along the lakeside. On the down side, as mentioned by previous reviewers, it would have been nice to have had bigger towels, and our daughter found the bunk beds a bit uncomfortable. We never found the pool, which we had assumed was on-site - however we didn't ask when we couldn't find it as we were happy with the lake for swimming. The apartment was close to a main road which could be quite noisy, so wouldn't recommend to anyone looking for a really peaceful environment. But overall, for us, the apartment was a good choice

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear madame,
Thanks for your review and hope To welcome you again to Garda!
Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedLee...
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Could be better......”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days with our 5yr old daughter.
The main positive point is the great view from the balcony and is the big selling point for the apartment. Other positives are that it's only a 5 minute walk to the lake, which is lovely. It has a secure private garage for your use. It's just outside Garda away from the hustle and bustle as Garda itself can be very busy during the summer period. It took us 15 minutes to walk into Garda with a child.
There were a few negatives though, the main one being that the swimming pool is a good 15 minutes walk away, up a steep hill. We felt a bit cheated by this as the advert suggested the pool and the apartment were on the same complex. Also the towels left for guests to use are a few hand towels, not adequate for a family holiday. There is also no boat available to use as the advert suggests. Also, be prepared to walk up three flights of stairs as the lift is very temperamental and broke down when we were there.
The owners could do a few things that would make the stay a lot easier for guests- such as having some up to date leaflets of attractions in the area or good local restaurants, local supermarkets and chemist. We could not hang anything in the wardrobe as it was full of the owners belongings.
The owners were good at keeping in touch and being available at the end of the phone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing