We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday”
Review of Hotel Sans Souci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Gabicce Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Me and my husband spent 5 days in Sans souci in May 2009 and it was our best holiday ever. Room was clean and very comfortable, newly renovated with sea view balcony. The hotel is located directly on the beach and with nice exteriour to rest outside. The staff was very friendly and professional.
But what I have to highlight is the food - really excellent.
I would highly recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hanka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2007

My family and I ( 2 adults + 2 children aged 11 & 9) stayed at the Hotel Sans Souci from Sunday 29'07 to Sun 05/08 2007 and had a very enjoyable time.

The hotel is situated 5-10 minutes from the centre of Gabicce and a very short walk (2 minutes) from the beach and has two swimming pools, with the smaller one also doubling up as a jacuzzi. The staff were extremely helpful from the moment we arrived until we left - they couldn't do enough for us. Our rooms and all areas of the hotel were extremely clean.

The only reason I haven't given an "Excellent" mark was because the food wasn't quite that. No problem as such but the couple of times we ate in the restaurant, as your choices were made at breakfast, it tasted a little bit pre-prepared. Typical of most hotel restaurants, I guess, but we preferred to eat out.

Overall, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithstaplehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

We have just returned from 10 days at the Sans souci. The hotel is in a quite part of Gabicce Mare a small and quiet town on the adriatic "riviera". Location is perfect also bacause is close to the nearby hill, surrounded by trees (no mosquitos at night).
Hotel was recently refurbished (2004) and rooms are quite spacious and nice (superior rooms are better).We had full board and the food was very good and not too "fatty". The only drawback about it is breakfast with disgusting juices and coffee( in Italy!!) and the presence of potatoes every day at dinner in every second plate(boring)!
The pool is good but not as big as expected. there is also a small heated pool with jacuzzi.
Beach is within 3minutes walking distance with a cart service for the lazy ones in fixed hours. Cleaness is top level.
Staff is friendly and helpful for every need.
Riccione and Cattolica are very close for a crazy night, great shopping(Cattolica better than Riccione), amusement parks or just a great cocktail. Pesaro and the idillic small villages of Marche are perfect for a day trip tour.
Don't miss the Sans Souci for a quite vacation , but not next July, we'll probably be back!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank paolo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank AleGiaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gabicce Mare hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Venus
Hotel Venus
#39 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
91 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Michelacci Kosher Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#1 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Miramare Hotel & Spa
Miramare Hotel & Spa
#2 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
229 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Thea & Residence
Hotel Thea & Residence
#14 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
406 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Resort Marinella
Hotel Resort Marinella
#27 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci

Address: Viale Al Mare 9, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Gabicce Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gabicce Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gabicce Mare
#12 Family Hotel in Gabicce Mare
Price Range: ₹ 5,803 - ₹ 23,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sans Souci 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Hotel Sans Souci for a truly carefree seaside holiday in Gabicce Mare. Set in a panoramic position just steps from the seafront, the hotel offers excellent facilities. Cool off with a swim in the panoramic outdoor pool, where you can also take part in aerobics or just sunbathe on the loungers provided. There is also an indoor pool, with a hot tub, a sauna and a gym. There is a garden and terrace where you can enjoy drinks while you take in the views. Activities are organised here and on the nearby beach and there is also a children’s club during certain months. Sans Souci’s bright rooms all come with beautiful sea views, a satellite TV and balconies. Wi-Fi access is available at additional costs. Leave the quiet surroundings and stroll into Gabicce Mare centre, less than 10 minutes’ walk away. Alternatively go play tennis or golf nearby. Choose from one of two restaurants at Sans Souci, both of which offer lovely sea views. Local cuisine is served and special children’s an ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sans Souci Gabicce Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing