We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
208
114
35
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
114
35
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san souci relaxing holiday a great place to stay new building hotel is spotless free bikes nice view nothing is too much trouble half board swimming pool wind cattolica season frederica seaside
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

By the Adriatic seaside, nice view from rooms, calm place and very pleasant staff. Old fashioned but modern. Delicious breakfast and wide plates to choose. Rooms not big, but cosy. Near the beach, but quite far not to be disturbed

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Milena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Our stay was to wind down before heading back to Rome. When we arrived we had booked a balcony room and the hotel was kind enough to show us two rooms, one on the 4th floor and one on the 1st floor.

We chose the 1st floor due to the large deck! Being Spring the area was so quiet, enough to make you feel truly relaxed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cocktails were great and it was only a quick stroll down to the beach. Our first night we had the hotel dinner but it wasn't anything fancy. The second night we went to a local restaurant and had fantastic food!

The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure was great. The breakfast was adequate.

The hotel has a deck to sit and watch the sunset and two pools to swim in.

Hard to do anything but relax here. Bring a book, sip on a cocktail and just enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt_and_Chris72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

A hotel with beautiful views. Make sure to pay extra to stay in a double room.
Staff very friendly and attentive.
Pathway to the beach very sub standard. If you prefer a pool to the sea this would not be a good choice.
One of the few hotels open as season is near the end. A good place to relax.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank heather e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel is run by a friendly family for whom nothing is too much trouble.
Perfectly situated above the beach and adjoining a natural park, but with an easy walk to the resort centre, the hotel is clean, comfortable and the food is wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-and-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The views from all the rooms at the San Souci are incredible, overlooking the blue waters of the sea. Ready for a relaxing holiday, the Sans Souci provides the perfect setting from swimming pool to private beach.... and did I mention the food?! Their lunch buffet exceeds all expectations!

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews