We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushiiii mania”
Review of Kooka

Kooka
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 37
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Top quality sushi with lots of variety to choose from, a little bit expensive but i advise to take the sushi boxes which are great! Very small places with uncomfortable chairs but all-over great place for a quick sushi bit.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank gingirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Casual Japanese dining in Forte Dei Marmi. Kids friendly and with a good selection of sashimi, sushi, and maki. You have to self serve your table and order at the cashier. The great outdoor seating and super friendly and helpful staff make it a fantastic place for a nice casual evening out. They do take away and delivery too. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a healthy alternative to Italian cuisine and a relaxed diner with family and friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank wasp2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We ordered from our hotel and were served within the hour. The food was delicious, fresh, nicely presented and correctly priced. The lady delivering the dishes even refused to accept a tip.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Biddy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stopped by Kooka for lunch and expected to be more of a restaurant where it had a take out feel. The fish was fresh and they had a range of sushi, sashimi and rolls. Its probably very good for sushi if you are comparing to sushi options in Italy. If you are looking worldwide the sushi was just ok ad not amazing. The atmosphere is definitely more set up as a take out place than dine in.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seattlecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

From the moment we telephoned New Year Eve morning to place our order to when we collected at 9pm that day you had the sense that this team were right on top of what they do and deliver. Great sashimi and informative service. They asked us to telephone 30 minutes before our arrival to ensure that the Miso "was really hot" to advising us against ordering a Tempura takeout "as it won't be crispy enough" by the time we get home. The seaweed was excellent, the Miso tasty and hot and sashimi was fresh and just what we needed after an indulgent Christmas! Good value for money for this part of the world (Versilia). Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank NinoCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kooka also viewed

Marina di Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Kooka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing