We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffaelli Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St Mauritius Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 430/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Negresco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 606
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Goya(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 400
US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 227
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Le Pleiadi(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bijou(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 304
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logos Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Grey(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$ 743
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Roma Imperiale(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$ 2,054
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$ 1,162
US$ 1,127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
63
60
24
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
60
24
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Wow no one told us that the town was so expensive.The room was very basic but the staff was very helpful. We could hear the kid from across the corridor. There is nowhere to sit out. Thank goodness it rained all the time we were there. The beach was an added extra cost 20 EURO per person Thank goodness we couldn't use it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is well located, not far from the beach and close to shops and eating places. The staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the room was quite basic and the thin walls meant that the neighbours could have disturbed our sleep (luckily the crying child during the evening slept through the night). Good breakfast. But overall this was too expensive for what it offered.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here as part of our Italy roadtrip in September 2011. We were considering where we wanted to go to stay for this evening, as we did not make reservations in advance, and decided Forte Dei Marmi sounded nice and interesting - we did not want to immediately go back to Portofino/Santa Margherita, but wanted to nonetheless stay by the sea.

The hotel was great, the service was friendly, the air-conditioning worked fine (had to make sure all windows are 100% closed shut or it doesn't work!) and the breakfast was great, they have a great industrial-grade coffee machine!

As noted in other reviews, one major disappointment is that you need to pay money to use the pool or the private beach. This was especially a disappointment for us because we wanted to quickly swim in the sea for 30 minutes before checking-out after a 1 night stay, and that cost us something like 20.00 EUR each. But if you want a longer beach vacation, you can factor that into the cost and I think it would be OK in that case.

I was very disappointed with Forte Dei Marmi as a location, however. The town really doesn't have any charm like other places we visited in Italy, Portofino/Santa Margherita/Rapallo/Florence/Lucca/etc. It reminded me of an American East-Coast beach resort. The town is full of overpriced shopping outlets with nothing of interest to see, overpriced restaurants that don't meet the standards set by other restaurants in other towns we've visited... really nothing worthwhile, other than seeing Donatella Versace apparently making an appearance at a bar.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay during a roadtrip around Italy, I highly recommend skipping Forte Dei Marmi and going somewhere else. If you are definitely staying at Forte Dei Marmi, however, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odziggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucaSilvester, Proprietario at Raffaelli Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews