We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
29
70
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
70
34
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived 11pm on a Sunday in November after a long drive from Rome airport. Made very welcome and the room was a comfortable surprise with plenty space and a large bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was pretty standard with no frills but perfectly adequate. Would like to return in the future and have more chance to explore the local area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Malcolmb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you so much. We hope to see you again in Follonica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

So surprised to see how large this room was after staying in so many small places the last month.. Room 125 is a corner room with great views. Staff were friendly and so was the little dog named Roy, Breakfast was included in the rate and could have been a little better. Lots of sweets which we don't eat. Maybe some cheese or meat could be added. They did make us cappuccino which was good. I hope to return to this property next time we are in that area.

Room Tip: room 125 is a corner room
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2014
Google Translation

Felicissimi che siate stati bene ! Anche Roy scodinzola allegro! Grazie per aver scelto Hotel Giardino e Grazie per il gradito apprezzamento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Follonica was very enjoyable, and Hotel Giardino can be recommended. It is wothin easy walking distance of the beach , perhaps 5-6 city blocks.
We found parking in the street nearby on Saturday evening which we were grateful for. And to find our room excellent and quiet with shutters to make the room dark to sleep was good. We also enjoyed a good breakfast which completed the experience.

Room Tip: Ours was down the street with separate entrance. We had no view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daleringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your kindness, we are very happy you enjoyed your time in Follonica.! Hope to see you again in Follonica .!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is an Italian hotel in an Italian holiday resort, so expect to have to try some spoken Italian, nothing fancy, just basic phrase book stuff. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. All of the staff and particularly Umberto, Daniella and Pia went out of their way to make our holiday perfect. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble, from a complimentary bottle of wine, as they had been informed by my son that we were celebrating our retirement, to minibus transport to their private beach at the times and on the days that we asked to go. They even let me use the office computer to print our return flight boarding passes and check-in online. The hotel's private beach and the facilities available there were fantastic. Breakfast was ok, pretty basic but the hotel offered excellent value for money and we would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile cliente prendiamo atto di quello che lei definisce "negativo" nella nostra struttura. Per lei che ha soggiornato e anche per coloro che vorranno venire a soggiornare da noi ci sembra giusto precisare quanto segue:
-LA NAVETTA : è un servizio AGGIUNTIVO, TOTALMENTE GRATUITO, che diamo agli ospiti per raggiungere la nostra spiaggia privata. Abbiamo un minibus da 9 posti con un autista, molto scrupoloso ( può leggere le altre recensioni) che fa servizio dalle 8.30 alle 10.00. In pratica in questo lasso di tempo la navetta fa avanti e indietro e accompagna alla spiaggia tutti quelli che ne vogliono usufruire Navetta, appunto e non servizio di linea nè taxi. Ci sono mattine che l'autista aspetta con le portiere aperte perchè fino alle 9.00 ed oltre non scende nessuno e poi alle 10.00 ha ancora le persone che aspettano per il mare e altre mattine che alle 8.30 la navetta è già completa. E' vero può avere dei limiti, ma come ripeto è a disposizione, e nessuno è obbligato a servirsene. C'è chi va al mare con la bici, chi con l'autobus di linea, chi con la propria auto. e chi, magari aspettando qualche decina di minuti
con la navetta.
-TICKET DEL PARCHEGGIO: in sede di prenotazioni, spieghiamo sempre molto chiaramente
il problema parcheggi (che del resto vale per tutti gli Alberghi, anche se noi siamo in parte favoriti essendo vicini al grande posteggio gratuito di Via Golino, ) specificando che si può avere il ticket rilasciato dal Comune a € 10.00 la settimana . Tanti clienti ce lo prenotano direttamente con la camera e quando arrivano lo trovano inserito nella busta di accoglienza. Se non ci sono accordi precisi ci sta che non ci siano ticket disponibili, ma non è vero che diamo la precedenza ai clienti abituali, loro sanno come funziona e ce lo chiedono prima di arrivare. Comunque anche volendo non possiamo forzare la situazione perchè di sabato l'Ufficio Ticket del Comune è chiuso e dobbiamo attendere per forza il lunedi mattina.
In ogni caso non parlerei di scorrettezza, , le scorrettezze verso i clienti sono altre e non credo proprio che scorrettezze siano state usate proprio a voi, ospiti della cam.116.
In ogni caso grazie dell'appunto, sarà servito a fare chiarezza anche per eventuali futuri clienti e grazie anche delle parole di apprezzamento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had asked for a matrimonial bed , but it was in fact only two small ones pushed together, we left a gap of 5-10cm beetween them . Not very confortable!!! The TV is really small end we didn't know those kind still existed... The breakfast didn't have much choice but was OK.The younger lady at the desk was very nice , smiling and polite wich wasn't the case of the older one that barely spared and good morning! Hotel allright maybe for a night but not more

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Sorry for the room, even if you asked another room was impossible to change because hotel was complete for Italian Skating Champioship. . However large beds are always two ones joint together to allow to have one large or two separated ones ,belong requirements of our customers
Thank You for appreciate the young receptionist, I know they are very kind and professional ! as far as I'm concerned , the oldest receptionist , sorry I saw you so rarely! ..but believe me, me too is usually kind !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews