We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A simply brillant time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fiuggi, Province of Frosinone, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jeff S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A simply brillant time”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay at Villa Marta, we found it to be ideally located to visit the Sites of Rome and only a couple of hours drive from Sorrento and the the coastal drives. Dorothy is full of useful information and can be relied upon for good advice and recommendations for places to visit and eat. We all had a great time .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with others.
It has been a pleasure meeting you all, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again at sometime in the future.
Best wishes Biagio and Dorothy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarameg12...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great week here in August 2016 ( 2 adults, 14, 6 and 3 year old). We found the property to be modern, spacious, well equipped, spotlessly clean and nice and cool despite the very warm weather during our stay.

The owners were very friendly, helpful and had excellent local and regional knowledge.

The owners were very welcoming to our 3 children and our 6 yeah old daughter made friends with the owners granddaughter during our stay.

Many thanks for our lovely holiday

Lots of love
Tim, Steph, Sara, Ava and Elliott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay . It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraJ6891...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious apartment with easy access to the real Italy”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a week in this spacious well-equipped apartment looking onto a lovely garden. It is very well positioned in an area of fantastic scenery & hill side villages but with easy access to Rome, Tivoli, Montecassino, Castel Gandolfo and the coast.
Dorothy went out of her way to make us welcome – nothing was too much trouble. We had received detailed directions before our arrival & found our way without difficulty.
The garden is delightful and excellent for children with swings & a plunge pool during the summer months. There is plenty of shaded seating and a lovely gazebo for barbecues and meals.
Fiuggi is a typical Italian spa town and has an interesting mediaeval centre at the top of the hill. It gives you a true taste of the real Italy. The lago di Canterno nearby is stunning and very peaceful.
We explored the immediate area but were also able to take advantage of the easy access to the motorway to go further afield. Villa Marta is ideal to return to after the hustle & bustle of the bigger towns.
An excellent week’s holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position in a very scenic region
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your kind addition to this page
You have described the area wonderfully well , far better than I have been able to do!
As you say , staying in this area gives a true feel of Italian life as there are no tourist traps as you are really mixing with the locals
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay
regards
Dorothy and Biagio .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jswalters
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay in a lovely location”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've just returned from two fantastic weeks at Villa Marta in the lovely town of Fiuggi and would whole-heartedly recommend it.

We landed at Rome Ciampino airport in the late evening, but the villa is an easy drive along the Autostrada and we were provided with excellent directions. Fiuggi is just over an hour from Ciampino airport and one and a half hours from Fiumicino airport. Despite our late arrival, we were warmly greeted by Dorothy who welcomed us and got us settled in quickly and without fuss.

The four of us stayed in the spacious ground floor apartment at Villa Marta, which has a double bedroom and a twin bedroom with an en-suite. There is also a separate bathroom and large kitchen and living areas. The apartment was immaculate inside and cool despite the 35 degree heat outside.

The apartment opens out onto the large enclosed garden and there is space at the side of the apartment where we could park our hire car. The well kept garden has a lovely gazebo where you can eat or relax in the shade, garden furniture, a second sheltered table area and a double swing.

There's also a great little plunge pool, which is perfect for cooling off or for younger children to swim about in. Our eight-year-old daughter loved it.

The main town is within walking distance of the villa (30 mins) and the old town is also accessible on foot (30 mins), although it is on a hill so there's a short fairly steep stretch up-hill - the views are amazing. Both parts of Fiuggi offer an variety of things to do. We visited the Fonte Bonifacio VIII to sample the water, which Fiuggi is famous for, dined at La Grotta and La Taverna del Castello in the old town, and enjoyed excellent ice cream at the Gelateria Ester.

Fiuggi is also well located for exploring further afield. We took the bus from Fiuggi direct to Rome twice, which takes an hour and a half and drops you at the main Termini station. Dorothy gave plenty of advice about how to get the Birg tickets, times and securing a seat!

We also visited Pompeii, which is a two hour drive, but well worth it, Villa d'Este in Tivoli, and Ostia Antica just outside Rome. All excellent places to visit giving a rich insight into Roman history. There is a waterpark in Frosinone, which is a half an hour drive away. With several water slides, three large pools and plenty of space to sunbath on the (rented) sunbeds, this was a great day out, which we all enjoyed.

Dorothy and Biagio are lovely hosts and are always on hand to help or offer advice. We would recommend a stay at Villa Marta and hope to return there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: The hail storm on the last day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda68h
2 reviews
“Wonderfully relaxing Villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Have just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay in the lovely Villa Marta. We had the ground floor apartment which was very handy for access to the large garden and outdoor eating area. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well furnished and equipped. We had a very busy 2 weeks visiting all the sights in the region including Rome and Pompeii and having the lovely peaceful apartment to come back to meant this was a very relaxing holiday . Fiuggi and Villa Marta is an excellent location for visiting this whole region of Italy. Dorothy and Biagio were excellent hosts providing lots of advice for travelling around the region and places of interest to visit. Dorothy also went the extra mile - bringing an umbrella when it rained, a money belt for the trips to Rome and a candle just in case when there was a thunderstorm all without being intrusive. She even gave us a little sachet of dried lavender from the garden, which scented the suitcase wonderfully in the journey home.
I can't recommend this place highly enough

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing