We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A proper Italian experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Finale Ligure
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo I Lamoi
Ranked #17 of 52 Finale Ligure B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2014

As many people reading this review, I always consult Trip Advisor when planning to eat or stay anywhere . This place came up with good reviews so we booked two nights. Stay here if you want an authentic & proper Italian experience. The initial booking bit was our first 'Italian' experience. I emailed availability and in a response Vincenzo asked for me to ring them to confirm, which I duly did. Having zero Italian skills it was a bit haphazard on the telephone, but we seemed to muddle through in pigeon Italian/English & book everything ok! The first thing to say is that we struggled very badly to find it (probably a reflection on our poor nagivation skills plus it's out the way somewhat); using google maps is not helpful as the road you think you can take, is one way/closed so detouring by guess work is the only way. You cannot really stay here if you don't have a car. The place is about 2kms out from FinalBorgo (area on the fringes of Finale Ligure) on the way to Monticello, up the most steepest & narrowest road I have EVER driven up, and I'm used to small Somerset lanes. There is the sharpest hairpin bend, which took a couple of reverses & goes to get round in our big hire car, I would therefore suggest take a powerful and small car! Once there, the views are AMAZING! Our room & bathroom were incredibly clean. It's simply laid out, no frills, with a big fridge handy for water, snacks etc and air conditioning that was much needed, the bed was large & comfy. The breakfast is in a seperate room to the B&B, and the views from this room are yet again breathtaking; mountains, little hamlets of peach coloured houses, olive groves etc. The breakfast is simple; pastries, ham in the fridge, bread, fruit, yoghurt etc and good peach juice. There is a path/footpath from I Lamoi up the mountain if you walk further up the road slightly and join it. This was a good walk to do, and you get to see lots of views walking up the side of the mountain. Eating out was a pleasurable experience, and we drove back down the steep winding narrow road back into Finale Borgo and parked in the public carpark parallel to the river bed, where you can go into the pedestrianised medievel walled part of the town with plenty of bars & restaurants. I didn't much care for Finale Ligure beach front to be honest with you; it was very touristy, the beach was dirty with fag ends & rubbish, the rides had seen better days and the general feel of it was somewhat lacking of what it was once a busy fishing town, however this has no reflection on I'Lamoi and the Borgo area was lovely. Vincenzo and his wife Teresa are incredibly friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to assist you in any way possible, giving you maps and advice. If you sit still & quiet out your window you can hear the occaisional bray of a donkey, strong smell of goats cheese and home cooking downstairs, and view lemons, tomatoes and olive groves all adding to the Italian experience. The price reflects what you get, but is still good value. We would definitely visit this lovely little B&B again. Thank you Vincenzo & family.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scullduggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We visit Finale Ligure every opportunity we can get and always seek out new places to stay.
I Lamoi is situated in Monticello, a few km up the hill from the centre of Finale, so you need a car or a decent bike to get up there, but it's well worth the extra mile or two.
Monticello is a small, quiet, rustic village with a lively and welcoming community. We were lucky enough to stay during a 3-day fiesta offering great local food, wine and live music for people of all ages.
The Agriturismo itself has large bedrooms, huge bathrooms, and is spotlessly clean - which shows how much the family care about the service they offer.
Rooms are basic but comfortable, with good beds and much needed air con, plus fridges and quality old furniture.
Breakfast is served in a cool, shady, adjacent conservatory with huge windows that look out over the Finale valley - the view is spectacular day or night. In the dark some of the key historic attractions in the hills are lit up, making the castles and churches take on a mystical quality.
Vincenzo is the friendly host at I Lamoi, and made a huge effort to communicate with us even though we speak zero Italian!
We wouldn't hesitate to go back, and suggest if you like the setting of Finale Ligure but want to avoid the crowds in the touristic centre, you book a short stay at I Lamoi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarinaMorpurgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo P, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Lamoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Llatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo P, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Lamoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Estelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo P, Proprietario at Agriturismo I Lamoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Finale Ligure hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Medusa
Hotel Medusa
#1 of 57 in Finale Ligure
532 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Riz
Hotel Riz
#38 of 57 in Finale Ligure
72 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Riviera Miramare
Hotel Riviera Miramare
#3 of 6 in Varigotti
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Residence Casa Vacanze Isophylla
Residence Casa Vacanze Isophylla
#27 of 52 in Finale Ligure
45 reviews
5.8 km away
Residence Il Gabbiano
Residence Il Gabbiano
#6 of 43 in Finale Ligure
37 reviews
2.2 km away
Erasmo B&B
Erasmo B&B
#13 of 52 in Finale Ligure
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo I Lamoi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Lamoi

Address: Via della Pineta, 17024, Finale Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Finale Ligure
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincenzo and Teresa Pamparato welcome you in their B&B “I LAMOI” immersed in the green of the biological farm in an area full of charm and beauty, where the owners put at your disposal their agrotechnic experience. The name of the farm has a particular history and is directly connected with who runs the B&B because in past generations the Boero family (hence the name of the farm), is engaged in the agricultural and livestock particularly in the retail milk product from their livestock. called “lamme” (in the Ligurian dialect means containers for milk). They were very large and were also the only ones in the whole area of that size. Given that once used to identify families with a nickname that was automatically renamed the family of Lamoi (ie those who used big “lamme”). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing